Loading...
 

ISSN 1673-1719
CN 11-5368/P
   Table of Content
  31 January 2013, Volume 9 Issue 1 Previous Issue    Next Issue
For Selected: View Abstracts Toggle Thumbnails
A Review on Evaluation Methods of Climate Modeling   Collect
Zhao Zongci Luo Yong
Climate Change Research. 2013, 9 (1): 1-8.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.001
Abstract ( 2476 )   HTML (   PDF (4424KB) ( 1436 )  
There are obvious progress in the evaluation methods of the recent Earth system models (ESMs), from single variable to the multi-variable, multiple process, much phenomenon quantitative assessments in five layers (spheres) of the Earth, from the climatic mean assessment to climate change (such as trend, periodic, interdecadal variability), extreme value, abnormal characters and phenomenon quantitative assessments, from a qualitative evaluation to quantitative calculation of reliability and uncertainty for model simulation. Researchers began to consider patterns between independence and similarity in multi-model use, as well as the quantitative evaluation of climate prediction and projection effect and the quantitative uncertainty contribution analysis.
An Overview of Arid and Semi-Arid Climate Change   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2013, 9 (1): 9-14.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.002
Abstract ( 3079 )   HTML (   PDF (4227KB) ( 2337 )  
The spatial and temporal characteristics and dynamic mechanism of arid and semi-arid climate change have been reviewed in this paper. Recently, most of the research on the arid and semi-arid regions’ climate change mainly focused on the specific regions. However, there are less systematic studies for the relationship of climate change on the different global arid and semi-arid regions. The understanding of the mechanism of land surface process model development is another shortage on the climate change studies because the experiments are limited to work on it. Finally, the questions in arid and semi-arid climate change studies and future research direction are proposed.
Spatiotemporal Change Characteristics of Summer Heatwaves in China in 1961-2010   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2013, 9 (1): 15-20.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.003
Abstract ( 2719 )   HTML (   PDF (4294KB) ( 1858 )  
This study conducted a statistical analysis on the temporal and spatial distribution characteristics of the frequency, days and intensity of heatwaves in China in 1961-2010 based on the summer daily maximum temperature data of 753 stations over China and the heatwave indicators developed based on the significant increase in mortality. The results show that the high frequency, days and intensity of heatwaves occurred in the Jianghuai region, most of the Jiangnan region, as well as eastern Sichuan Basin, with the highest frequency in northern Jiangxi and northern Zhejiang, the largest days in northern Jiangxi and northern Zhejiang, and the highest intensity in northern Zhejiang. The frequency, days and intensity of heatwaves have temporally showed an overall increasing trend in the past 50 years, with a strong stage variation characteristic: the frequency (intensity) of summer heatwaves displayed a decreasing (weakening) trend from the 1960s to the early 1980s, followed by an increasing (strengthening) trend from the late 1980s up to now. The regional heatwave change characteristics were also distinctive, with a significant strengthening (increasing) trend in the northern and western parts of North China, central-northern part of Northwest China, the central part of South China, the Yangtze River Delta and the southern Sichuan Basin, but a remarkable decreasing trend in the local areas of the southern Huanghuai region, the northern Jianghuai region and the Hanjiang River basin. Since the 1990s, the frequency, days and intensity of heatwaves in China have significantly increased and strengthened, and its spatial range has also expanded.
Comparison Research of the Results in Observation, NCEP Reanalysis Data and BCC-CSM1.1 Modeling Data for China’s Regional Low Temperature Events During 1961-2005   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2013, 9 (1): 21-28.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.004
Abstract ( 2473 )   HTML (   PDF (4764KB) ( 1426 )  
Daily minimum temperature datasets of observation stations, the NCEP reanalysis data were used in this study to assess the BCC-CSM1.1 modeling data over China. Firstly, the grid data were downscaled to observational stations with the Optimal Points Regression (OPR) method, and then China’s regional low temperature events were identified from the three datasets using the Objective Identification Technique for Regional Extreme Events (OITREE). Results show that the NCEP reanalysis data show very good consistency with the observational daily minimum temperatures, while the BCC-CSM1.1 generally also shows a good ability in modeling the daily minimum temperatures, although its modeled data are not as good as the NCEP reanalysis data. For China’s regional low temperature events, the NCEP reanalysis data show very good consistency with the observations in the long-term trend and interannual variation, and the spatial distributions of accumulated intensity and frequency. Meanwhile, the BCC-CSM1.1 simulations show good consistency with the observations in the decreasing tendencies in frequency, extreme intensity, maximum impacted area, duration, accumulated impacted area and integrated index of China’s regional low temperature events during 1961-2005. In addition, the BCC-CSM1.1 model overall shows good ability in modeling the main characteristics of the spatial distributions of the accumulated intensity and frequency of China’s regional low temperature events, but relatively poor ability in modeling the locations of the high-value centers.
Distribution of Extreme Precipitation Events in Water Source Area for the Middle Route Project of South-to-North Water Transfer Under A2, A1B, B1 Scenarios   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2013, 9 (1): 29-34.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.005
Abstract ( 2538 )   HTML (   PDF (3108KB) ( 1403 )  
The maximum daily precipitation samples are constructed based on the daily observations of 9 meteorological stations from 1961 to 2008 and the multi-model ensembles of the IPCC Fourth Assessment Report in the water source area for the Middle Route Project of South-to-North Water Transfer. The generalized extreme value distribution (GEV) and the generalized Pareto distribution (GPD) are employed to fit the samples. The results show that during 1961-2008, the maximum daily precipitation conforms to both the GEV and GPD, but the simulated results of GPD model are superior to those of GEV model. Then, the corresponding values of different return periods are evaluated. Finally, the extreme precipitation of different return periods are estimated under the A2, A1B, and B1 scenarios. Extreme precipitation events will be more frequent and intense under A2 scenario than under A1B and B1 scenarios, indicating that impacts of the high emissions scenario on future extreme precipitation will be more intense than those of the medium and low emissions scenarios.
Analysis of Pan Evaporation Trend and Its Influence Factors in Xiangjiang River Basin   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2013, 9 (1): 35-42.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.006
Abstract ( 2589 )   HTML (   PDF (5501KB) ( 1181 )  
With the data of observed monthly evaporation at 44 meteorological stations in Xiangjiang River basin from 1960 to 2006. Changes in pan evaporation and their causes are analyzed. The main results are as follows: pan evaporation decreased by 21.29 mm per 10 year (90% confidence level) in Xiangjiang River basin during the recent 47 years. Significant decrease of annual pan evaporation occurred at 75% of meteorological stations. As for the seasonal pan evaporation, especially in summer, it decreased by 15.58 mm per 10 year (99% confidence level). Spatially, the pan evaporation declined from the southwest to the northeast, the significant decrease of pan evaporation occurred in the downstream. The decrease of pan evaporation is mainly attributed to the decrease of vapor pressure deficit and the significant decrease of wind speed at most of the meteorological stations in Xiangjiang River basin.
Applicability Evaluation of Cooling/Heating Degree-Days in Analyzing Building Energy Consumption Changes   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2013, 9 (1): 43-48.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.007
Abstract ( 2419 )   HTML (   PDF (3481KB) ( 1609 )  
Heating and cooling degree-days have been considered to be the simplest and most reliable measures of building energy demands, but their applicability lacks comprehensive assessment. Hence, we simulated the energy consumption of different types of buildings (i.e. office buildings, department stores, and residential buildings with different energy saving levels) in Tianjin from 1961 to 2009 and analyzed its relationships with heating and cooling degree-days. The results show that the relationships between heat loads of office buildings or department stores and heating degree-days in winter reached a high significant level (P < 0.01) with a large determination coefficient (R2) of 0.99 and 0.97, respectively. However, during the hot summer period the determination coefficients (R2) for office buildings and department stores were only 0.64 and 0.55 respectively, although the cooling loads were both significantly correlated with cooling degree-days (P < 0.01). The heat loads of residential buildings with different energy saving levels were all closely correlated with heating degree-days and their determination coefficients were above 0.99. These results suggest that heating degree-days is able to reflect the characteristics of the heat loads of office buildings, department stores and residential buildings and thus can be used to study the impact of climate change on building energy consumption. By contrast, cooling degree-days is unable to entirely reflect the changes of the cooling loads of office buildings and department stores because the cooling degree-days can only explain 64% and 55% of their cooling loads, respectively. It was found from the analysis on relationships between building energy consumption and its relevant climatic factors that the energy consumption in the heating period was dominantly affected by temperature while in the hot summer period it was jointly affected by both temperature and humidity.
Differences Between the Shares of Greenhouse Gas Emissions Calculated with GTP and GWP for Major Countries   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2013, 9 (1): 49-54.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.008
Abstract ( 3668 )   HTML (   PDF (3252KB) ( 12888 )  
The global warming potential (GWP) and global temperature potential (GTP) are two common metrics to calculate the CO2 equivalence of greenhouse gases. If the country’s emissions of greenhouse gases are calculated with GTP instead of GWP, the shares of EU, USA, Japan, Canada and South Africa rise in the period 1990-2005, and those of Brazil, Australia, China, India, Mexico and Russia decrease. From 2015 to 2030, the projected shares of EU, USA, Japan and China will increase, but those of Russia, Canada, Australia, India, Mexico and Brazil will decrease. The reduced shares of Brazil and Australia and increased share of EU might be one of the important reasons that Brazil and Australia suggested to adopt GTP instead of GWP as early as possible, but the EU opposed it.
Experience of California’s Greenhouse Gas Inventory and Its Enlightenment   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2013, 9 (1): 55-60.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.009
Abstract ( 2679 )   HTML (   PDF (4050KB) ( 1328 )  
This paper analyzes and elaborates the developing course of California’s greenhouse gas inventory, the defining principles of inventory boundary, estimation methods, the sources of activity data and emission factors, inventory reporting format used in the inventory, and the latest mandatory greenhouse gas reporting system. Based on the status quo and difficulties of Chinese provincial greenhouse gas inventory, several suggestions are put forward, such as determining how to deal with the emission of imported electricity as soon as possible, improving the base of statistical data, mapping national economy sectors to IPCC codes, and studying the direct reporting system of greenhouse gases of key emission sources.
Struggle for Amelioration of Global Warming   Collect
Luo Yong Zhao Zongci
Climate Change Research. 2013, 9 (1): 61-66.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.010
Abstract ( 2150 )   HTML (   PDF (4401KB) ( 1108 )  
Pre-industrial   Collect
Luo Yong Zhao Zongci
Climate Change Research. 2013, 9 (1): 67-69.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.011
Abstract ( 2239 )   HTML (   PDF (1782KB) ( 1074 )  
2℃ Threshold   Collect
Luo Yong Zhao Zongci
Climate Change Research. 2013, 9 (1): 70-72.  
Abstract ( 1765 )   HTML (   PDF (1526KB) ( 1352 )  
Tipping Elements and Tipping Points   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2013, 9 (1): 73-78.  
Abstract ( 1557 )   HTML (   PDF (3662KB) ( 1429 )  
京ICP备11008704号-4
Copyright © Climate Change Research, All Rights Reserved.
Tel: (010)58995171 E-mail: accr@cma.gov.cn
Powered by Beijing Magtech Co. Ltd

Please wait a minute...
 

ISSN 1673-1719
CN 11-5368/P
主管:中国气象局
主办:国家气候中心
创刊于 2005 年 (双月刊)
  作者中心
    » 在线投稿/查稿
    » 投稿指南
  审稿中心
    » 审稿要求
    » 专家在线审稿
    » 编委在线审稿
  在线办公
    » 主编审稿登录
    » 远程编辑登录
  访问统计  
总访问量:4160623
今日访问:58
当前在线:5
  欢迎扫码关注  

微信号:accr_journal
   气候变化研究进展
  2013年, 第9卷, 第1期 刊出日期:2013-01-31 上一期    下一期
全选: 合并摘要 显示图片
气候系统变化
对地球系统模式评估方法的回顾
赵宗慈 罗勇 黄建斌
气候变化研究进展. 2013, (1): 1-8.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.001
摘要 ( 2099 )   HTML ( PDF (4424KB)( 1277 )
对地球系统模式评估方法的回顾表明,近些年该领域有明显的进展,包括从单个变量到地球系统五个圈层多变量、多过程、多现象的定量评估,从气候态的评估到气候变化(如趋势性、周期性、年代际变率)、极值、异常和现象的定量评估,从定性评价到定量计算模式模拟的可靠性和不确定性,在多模式的利用中开始考虑模式之间的独立性和相似性,以及对气候预测和预估的效果进行定量评估和不确定性的贡献分析。
干旱半干旱区气候变化研究综述
黄建平 季明霞 刘玉芝 张镭 龚道溢
气候变化研究进展. 2013, (1): 9-14.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.002
摘要 ( 2525 )   HTML ( PDF (4227KB)( 1921 )
从干旱半干旱区气候的时空变化特征、陆气相互作用的观测试验以及气候变化的动力学机制等几个方面系统总结了近年来国内外干旱半干旱区气候变化的最新研究进展,指出目前干旱半干旱区气候变化研究以特定区域研究为主,缺乏对全球不同区域干旱半干旱区气候变化时空关联的系统性归纳研究,且野外观测试验持续时间较短,这在很大程度上限制了对干旱半干旱区气候变化机理的认识和陆面过程模式的发展。针对这些问题,从资料获取、资料分析及数值模拟3个方面提出未来干旱半干旱区气候变化研究的主要方向。
1961—2010年我国夏季高温热浪的时空变化特征
叶殿秀 尹继福 陈正洪 郑有飞 吴荣军
气候变化研究进展. 2013, (1): 15-20.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.003
摘要 ( 2103 )   HTML ( PDF (4294KB)( 1427 )
利用全国753个站1961—2010年夏季逐日最高气温资料和基于死亡率明显增加而制定的高温热浪指标的已有研究成果,统计分析了我国高温热浪频次、日数和强度的时空分布特征。结果表明:我国的高温热浪频次、日数、强度高值区基本相同,均在江淮、江南大部和四川盆地东部等地,其中江西北部、浙江北部高温热浪频次最高,高温日数最多;浙江北部高温强度尤为突出。近50年来我国夏季高温热浪的频次、日数和强度总体呈增多、增强趋势,但也呈现明显的阶段性变化特征,20世纪60—80年代前期高温热浪频次和强度呈减少(弱)趋势,80年代后期以来,高温热浪频次和强度呈增多(强)趋势。区域变化特征明显,华北北部和西部、西北中北部、华南中部、长江三角洲及四川盆地南部呈显著增多(强)趋势;而黄淮西部、江汉地区呈显著减少趋势。自20世纪90年代以来,我国高温热浪的范围明显增大。
1961—2005年中国区域性低温事件的观测、再分析与模拟的比较研究
胡浩林 任福民 王澄海
气候变化研究进展. 2013, (1): 21-28.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.004
摘要 ( 2230 )   HTML ( PDF (4764KB)( 1278 )
利用1961—2005年观测、NCEP再分析资料和北京气候中心发展的气候系统模式1.1版本(BCC-CSM1.1)模拟的逐日最低气温资料,首先采用优选格点回归方法将网格资料降尺度到台站上,然后再应用区域性极端事件客观识别法对3套资料识别得到中国区域性低温事件。分析表明,NCEP再分析资料很好地再现了最低气温的实况;BCC-CSM1.1模式对日最低气温的模拟尽管总体上不如NCEP再分析资料,但模拟效果也较好。NCEP再分析资料在中国区域性低温事件的长期趋势、年际变化以及累积强度和发生频次的空间分布上都较好地再现了实况。BCC-CSM1.1模式对中国区域性低温事件的模拟结果显示,该模式较好地模拟出1961—2005年中国区域性低温事件在频次、极端强度、最大影响面积、持续时间、累积面积和综合强度等各项指标所表现出的一致的减小趋势;对事件累积强度和发生频次空间分布的模拟,总体上较好地反映了观测的主要特征,但对中心位置的模拟存在一定偏差。
未来情景下南水北调中线工程水源区极端降水分布特征
张利平 杨艳蓉 秦琳琳 段尧彬 杨珍
气候变化研究进展. 2013, (1): 29-34.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.005
摘要 ( 2134 )   HTML ( PDF (3108KB)( 1227 )
利用南水北调中线工程水源区9个气象站点1961—2008年的日降水资料和IPCC第四次评估报告多模式数据结果,抽取逐年的最大日降水量序列样本,运用广义极值分布(GEV)和广义帕累托分布 (GPD)两种极值统计模型对样本进行拟合,遴选出描述流域最大日降水量分布规律的最优概率模型,推算重现期对应的降水量值,并预估该流域极端降水事件在未来气候变化情景下的响应。研究表明:南水北调中线工程水源区降水极值均符合GEV和GPD分布,但GPD模型更适合用于描述该流域降水极值分布;未来气候变化情景下用GPD分布拟合的降水极值优于使用GEV分布;A2情景下极端降水事件的发生将更频繁、更强烈,A1B情景下次之,B1情景下相对较小,表明未来高排放气候情景对极端降水事件的影响比中、低排放情景大。
湘江流域蒸发皿蒸发量的变化趋势及原因分析
张婷婷 章新平 吴华武 申林 郭丽香
气候变化研究进展. 2013, (1): 35-42.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.006
摘要 ( 2163 )   HTML ( PDF (5501KB)( 992 )
利用1960—2006年湘江流域内44个气象观测站蒸发皿观测资料,采用气候倾向率、相关系数分析法,以及反距离权重插值来分析湘江流域蒸发皿蒸发量的时空变化特征及其影响因子。结果表明:湘江流域年蒸发皿蒸发量在47年间以21.29 mm/10a速率显著减少,通过了90%信度检验;且有75%的站点蒸发皿蒸发量下降趋势显著。从季节变化来看,蒸发皿蒸发量的下降趋势主要在夏季,以15.58 mm /10a的速率显著下降,并通过了99%信度检验。从空间分布来看,湘江流域蒸发皿蒸发量自西南向东北逐渐减少,且下游地区减少趋势最显著。流域饱和差的减小及风速的显著下降导致大部分站点蒸发皿蒸发量呈下降趋势。
利用采暖/制冷度日分析建筑能耗变化的适用性评估
李明财 郭军 史珺 熊明明
气候变化研究进展. 2013, (1): 43-48.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.007
摘要 ( 2055 )   HTML ( PDF (3481KB)( 1335 )
采暖/制冷度日与建筑能耗有显著线性关系,被认为是最简单可靠的衡量能源需求的指标,但其适用性还缺乏全面的评估。通过模拟1961—2009年天津市办公、商场以及不同节能水平的居住建筑能耗,分析了能耗与采暖/制冷度日的关系,确定其反映能耗变化的适用性。结果表明:采暖期办公及商场建筑的热负荷与采暖度日的相关性达到极显著水平(P<0.01),决定系数(R2)分别为0.99和0.97;制冷期冷负荷与制冷度日的关系尽管也达到极显著水平,但决定系数仅分别为0.64和0.55;不同节能水平居住建筑热负荷与采暖度日极显著相关,决定系数均在0.99以上。研究认为:采暖度日可以反映办公、商场及居住建筑的热负荷特征,用于分析气候变化对能耗的影响是可行的;但制冷度日不能完全反映办公及商场建筑冷负荷的变化,仅可分别解释冷负荷变化的64%和55%,单纯用制冷度日研究能耗变化是不够全面的。通过分析能耗与气候要素的关系发现,冬季采暖期能耗主要受气温的影响,而夏季制冷能耗受气温和湿度的共同影响。
温室气体排放
全球增温潜势和全球温变潜势对主要国家温室气体排放贡献估算的差异
王长科 罗新正 张华
气候变化研究进展. 2013, (1): 49-54.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.008
摘要 ( 2436 )   HTML ( PDF (3252KB)( 12519 )
全球增温潜势(GWP)和全球温变潜势(GTP)是目前常用的温室气体增温能力的通用指标。如果用GTP代替GWP,1990—2005年,欧盟、美国、日本、加拿大和南非温室气体排放所占份额增加,而巴西、澳大利亚、中国、印度、墨西哥和俄罗斯所占份额减少;2015—2030年,欧盟、美国、日本、中国所占份额将增加,而俄罗斯、加拿大、澳大利亚、印度、墨西哥和巴西所占份额会减少。用GTP代替GWP后,巴西、澳大利亚等国所占份额减小,而欧盟所占份额增加,这可能是巴西、澳大利亚等国考虑尽早采用GTP代替GWP而欧盟反对的一个重要原因。
美国加州温室气体清单编制经验及其启示
马翠梅 徐华清 苏明山
气候变化研究进展. 2013, (1): 55-60.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.009
摘要 ( 2133 )   HTML ( PDF (4050KB)( 1120 )
分析阐述了美国加州温室气体清单编制历程、清单边界界定原则、清单采用的方法、活动水平和排放因子数据来源、清单报告格式和最新的强制性温室气体报告制度。结合中国省级温室气体清单编制现状,提出了尽早确定电力转移排放归属地、改善统计数据基础、做好我国国民经济行业分类与IPCC部门分类对应工作、研究重点排放源温室气体报告制度等方面的建议。
简讯
为减缓全球变暖而奋斗
王绍武 罗勇 赵宗慈 闻新宇 黄建斌
气候变化研究进展. 2013, (1): 61-66.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.010
摘要 ( 1826 )   HTML ( PDF (4401KB)( 975 )
科学知识:全球变暖专题
工业化前
王绍武 罗勇 赵宗慈 闻新宇 黄建斌
气候变化研究进展. 2013, (1): 67-69.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2013.01.011
摘要 ( 1932 )   HTML ( PDF (1782KB)( 970 )
2℃阈值
王绍武 罗勇 赵宗慈 闻新宇 黄建斌
. 2013, (1): 70-72.  
摘要 ( 1583 )   HTML ( PDF (1526KB)( 1240 )
翻转成员与翻转点
王绍武 罗勇 赵宗慈 闻新宇 黄建斌
. 2013, (1): 73-78.  
摘要 ( 1349 )   HTML ( PDF (3662KB)( 1224 )
京ICP备10018055-1号
版权所有 © 《气候变化研究进展》编辑部
地址:北京市海淀区中关村南大街46号 邮编:100081 电话/传真:(010)58995171 E-mail:accr@cma.gov.cn
本系统由北京玛格泰克科技发展有限公司设计开发 技术支持:support@magtech.com.cn