Loading...
 

ISSN 1673-1719
CN 11-5368/P
   Table of Content
  30 September 2011, Volume 7 Issue 5 Previous Issue    Next Issue
For Selected: View Abstracts Toggle Thumbnails
Soil Thermal Regime in Qinghai-Tibet Plateau and Its Adjacent Regions During 1977-2006   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (5): 307-316.  
Abstract ( 2927 )   HTML (   PDF (6562KB) ( 1887 )  
Changes of shallow layer ground temperature can indicate the changes in active layer thickness. The soil thermal regime of the active layer was analyzed using the ground temperature data from 1977 to 2006 collected at 74 weather stations on the Qinghai-Tibet Plateau (QTP) and its adjacent areas. The results indicate that in the last 30 years the negative accumulated temperature at 5 cm depth below surface showed an increasing trend, but had different increment magnitudes in different regions. For the entire study area, the negative accumulated temperature increased 35℃ per decade. The freezing thickness of active layer showed a decreasing trend in the past 30 years in the regions. During the freezing period (cold season) the magnitude change of negative accumulated temperature was greater in the hinterland of QTP than in its peripheral areas, but it was more stably in a complete freeze-thaw cycle in the hinterland than in the peripheral areas. In the past 30 years, the values of freeze-thaw intensity (FTI) exhibited an increasing trend, which indicates that the stability of frozen ground has changed to some extent in the permafrost regions. In the QTP, latitude and altitude had a great impact on FTI. While altitude is below 4000 m, the decreasing rate of FTI with increase in altitude was different between the regions south and north of 33°N. The value in the south region was 2.5 times of that in the north region. While the altitude is above 4000 m, its impact on FTI values reduced relatively.
Spatiotemporal Changes of Commencement of Vegetation Regreening and Its Response to Climate Change on Tibetan Plateau   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (5): 317-323.  
Abstract ( 2956 )   HTML (   PDF (4038KB) ( 1200 )  
Detecting the growing season variability of terrestrial vegetation is crucial for identifying responses of ecosystems to recent climate change. Based on the normalized difference vegetation index (NDVI) and the air temperature and precipitation data, we have extracted the commencement of growing season (CGS) and the commencement of dekadly average temperature (CDAT) of 0 and 5℃ at typical weather stations on Tibetan Plateau from 1982-2009, and analyzed their spatiotemporal changes and the relationships between the CGS of vegetation and the air temperature and precipitation of winter and spring. The results show: the CDAT of 0 and 5℃ on the whole showed an advanced tendency, and the tendency of 5℃was more significant than that of 0℃; the multiple years average of CGS near typical weather stations gradually delayed from south to north and from east to west, and from 1982 to 2009, the CGS displayed an advanced tendency at all typical weather stations; and the CGS had a negative relation with the air temperature and precipitation of winter and spring, furthermore, the correlation of CGS with temperature was stronger than with precipitation. Different seasonal temperatures had different effects on CGS and the winter temperature affected CGS more than spring temperature.
Climate Warming Impacts on Spring Wheat Growth at Different Altitude Regions in Qinghai Plateau   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (5): 324-329.  
Abstract ( 3114 )   HTML (   PDF (3370KB) ( 1043 )  
Impact of climate warming on the growth and yields of spring wheat at high and low altitudes in the Qinghai Plateau was studied by using the observation data obtained at Minhe and Nuomuhong agricultural meteorological stations from 1980 to 2007. The results show that during the past 28 years the air temperature had an increase trend both at high and low altitudes, and the warming amplitude of annual air temperature was larger at high altitude than at low altitude. Responses of spring wheat at low altitude were an advanced sowing time, an unchanged mature stage, an extended growth period, and a declined yield, and at high altitude the responses were a postponed sowing time, an advanced mature stage, a shortened growth period, and an unstable yield with a larger fluctuation. The growth period of spring wheat was shortened by 11.7 d at high altitude and no significant change at low altitude when daily average temperature increased 1℃ in the growth period of spring wheat. Tillering stage was the turning point of growing period changes of spring wheat between the two places and also a “buffer” of the environment and crop population.
Improvement of Economy-Climate Model and Its Application in Assessing the Grain Yield of Jilin Province   Collect
Lin Fu
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (5): 330-335.  
Abstract ( 2379 )   HTML (   PDF (3182KB) ( 1010 )  
Methods of SVD and EOF were used to construct an integrated climate factor with dekad mean temperature, dekad total sunshine and precipitation from April to September; then an economy-climate model was built in combination with economic data to assess the grain yield condition of Jilin Province. The results show that the effect of integrated climate factor on grain yield was positive, and good evaluation was received in the simulation of grain yields and the assessment of annual harvest patterns using the economy-climate model.
Contribution of Climate Warming to Maize Yield for 1961-2008 in Heilongjiang Province   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (5): 336-341.  
Abstract ( 2568 )   HTML (   PDF (4149KB) ( 1069 )  
Heilongjiang Province is one of major maize production bases for China. The maize yield fluctuation is closely linked with the country food security. Therefore, it is of significance to study the influence of climate warming on maize yields in this region under the background of climate warming. Based on the daily meteorological data of 22 weather stations and the maize yields of the main counties in 1961-2008 in Heilongjiang Province, the influence of climate warming on maize yield was carried out. The reference period was selected and the temperature influence coefficient was built. The results indicate: in the recent 50 years, the climate warming was favourable to the increasing tendency of maize yield. If 1961-1969 is used as the reference period, the contribution of climate warming to the maize yield in the 1970s, 1980s, 1990s and 2001-2008 is respectively 16.8%, 16.0%, 20.9% and 23.9%, relative to that of the 1960s. If 1970-1983 is used as the reference period, then the contribution of climate warming to the maize yield in the 1980s, 1990s and 2001-2008 is respectively 3.6%, 8.2% and 11.2% , relative to that of the1970s.
ENSO Impacts on Debris Flows in Xiaojiang River Basin   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (5): 342-348.  
Abstract ( 2609 )   HTML (   PDF (4933KB) ( 1310 )  
Using a long-term observation dataset of typical debris flows in Jiangjiagou ravine in Xiaojiang River basin, northern Yunnan Province, this paper analyzes the relationship between debris flows and rainfall as well as that between ENSO and JJA (June, July, August) precipitation of Zhanyi and Huize regular meteorological stations in the vicinity of Jiangjiagou ravine. The results show that the number of the debris-flow occurrences in Jiangjiagou Ravine are positively related to the JJA rainfall, which is significantly negatively related to the January SST in Nino3 region. Moreover, the annual number of debris flows strongly depends on the date of the first occurrence in that year, while the precipitation of May and June which triggers the first occurrence is negatively related to the Nino3 SST in winter and spring. The debris flow in Jiangjiagou is sensitive to the heavy rainfall (>25 mm) that responds well to the Nino3 SST. This suggests that the Nino3 SST in winter and spring has a powerful influence on the occurrences of debris flows in the Xiaojiang River basin. It is found that the number of debris flows in Jiangjiagou Ravine is negatively correlated with January SST in the Nino3 region: it is smaller in E1 Ni?o phase years and larger in La Ni?a phase years. Because the Nino3 SST signal is at least 4 months ahead of debris flows, so it might provide an indicator for forecasting debris flows in the northern Yunnan. Particularly, it is possible to use the winter information of ENSO to predict debris flows in the subsequent summer in Xiaojiang River basin and its vicinity.
Water Resource’s Responses to Spatial Variations of Temperature and Humidity Under Global Warming in Haihe River Basin   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (5): 349-356.  
Abstract ( 2494 )   HTML (   PDF (5242KB) ( 1099 )  
Using the REOF (Rotated Empirical Orthogonal Function) method to analyze the climate factors (temperature and relative humidity) in the Haihe River basin, we divided the research area into different parts (sub-catchments). Haihe River basin can be divided into four temperature sub-catchments: northwest mountain sub-catchment, southern sub-catchment, west sub-catchment and central plains sub-catchment, and three moisture sub-catchments: central and western low value sub-catchment, southern high value sub-catchment, and northeast high value sub-catchment. The sub-catchment temperature and relative humidity distribution goes well with the water resources distribution.
Quantification of Impacts of Precipitation Change and Human Activities on Streamflow in the Yanhe River Basin   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (5): 357-362.  
Abstract ( 3011 )   HTML (   PDF (3598KB) ( 1331 )  
Based on the observational precipitation and streamflow data in the Yanhe River basin during 1952-2008, the Mann-Kendall test was applied to investigate the trends of precipitation and streamflow. The effects of precipitation change and human activities on streamflow were quantified during the period of 1995-2008. The results indicate that the normal precipitation year accounted for 80.7 %, and most years were charactered by lower and low flow. Annual precipitation and streamflow both exhibited decreasing trends, and their abrupt changes occurred in 1995 and 2005, respectively. Compared with the baseline period of 1952-1994, the reduction of precipitation and streamflow in the period 1995-2008 was 11.1% and 27.3%, respectively; precipitation change contributed 46.2% to streamflow reduction, while human activities resulted in 53.8% of streamflow reduction.
Primary Study on the Theories and Methods of Research on Climate Change Risk   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (5): 363-368.  
Abstract ( 2631 )   HTML (   PDF (4078KB) ( 1821 )  
This paper discusses the theories and methods of climate change risk study for carrying out basis for the research expansion in China. Climate change risks consist of three basic components including sensitivity, exposure and possibility. Uncertainty, future events, damaging and relativity are the major features of climate change risk. Climate change risk research includes two key steps including risk assessment and risk management, the former is the process, and the latter is the ultimate goal which is the basis for actions to address climate change. We also gave out the main framework and methods for climate change risk research. A case study of China誷 floods risk was taken to give an example of climate change risk study. Finally, we pointed out some main aspects of climate change risk research including ensemble-based probabilistic projection, quantitative risk assessment, risk zoning and mapping, risk management and so on.
Roles of LULUCF Activities in Kyoto Protocol Compliance   Collect
Zhang Xiaoquan
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (5): 369-377.  
Abstract ( 4023 )   HTML (   PDF (4467KB) ( 1125 )  
Based on the updated 1990-2009 national greenhouse gas (GHG) inventories including Kyoto Protocol (KP) LULUCF-relevant data submitted by Annex I parties in 2011, GHG removals/emissions in LULUCF sector and LULUCF activities in the first two years (2008-2009) of the first commitment period of the KP were analyzed, and the cap for forest management activities in Decision 16/CMP.1 was retrospected. LULUCF sector of Annex I parties represents a net GHG removal on the whole, which increased by 65.9% from 1990 to 2009, with a significant inter-annual fluctuation. The net GHG removals of LULUCF sector in Annex I parties accounts for 7.41% of the total GHG emissions without LULUCF in 1990 and 13.68% in 2009. In 2008-2009, KP parties can claim a credit of 238 million ton CO2 equivalent per year from eligible KP LULUCF activities mainly from forest management (FM). The total net GHG removal of those KP parties accounts for 1.91% of the total GHG emissions in the base year without LULUCF. This means that about 45% of emission reduction committed by these parties can be offset by the net GHG removals of LULUCF activities. Analysis also indicates that the FM cap as contained in Decision 16/CMO.1 was overestimated by 59%, which allows some parties able to excessively use FM for their KP compliance, such as Russia, Italy and Japan. This may provide a caution to on-going negotiation of accounting rule for FM in the second commitment period.
IPCC Special Report on Renewable Energy Sources and Climate Change Mitigation and Its Influence on Climate Change Prospects   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (5): 378-380.  
Abstract ( 2744 )   HTML (   PDF (2048KB) ( 1510 )  
Last Glacial Maximum   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (5): 381-382.  
Abstract ( 2704 )   HTML (   PDF (1153KB) ( 1701 )  
Megathermal   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (5): 383-384.  
Abstract ( 2458 )   HTML (   PDF (1155KB) ( 1486 )  
京ICP备11008704号-4
Copyright © Climate Change Research, All Rights Reserved.
Tel: (010)58995171 E-mail: accr@cma.gov.cn
Powered by Beijing Magtech Co. Ltd

Please wait a minute...
 

ISSN 1673-1719
CN 11-5368/P
主管:中国气象局
主办:国家气候中心
创刊于 2005 年 (双月刊)
  作者中心
    » 在线投稿/查稿
    » 投稿指南
  审稿中心
    » 审稿要求
    » 专家在线审稿
    » 编委在线审稿
  在线办公
    » 主编审稿登录
    » 远程编辑登录
  访问统计  
总访问量:4160623
今日访问:58
当前在线:5
  欢迎扫码关注  

微信号:accr_journal
   气候变化研究进展
  2011年, 第7卷, 第5期 刊出日期:2011-09-30 上一期    下一期
全选: 合并摘要 显示图片
气候变化影响
青藏高原1977—2006年土壤热状况研究
赵林 李韧 丁永建 肖瑶 孙琳婵 刘杨
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (5): 307-316.  
摘要 ( 2717 )   HTML ( PDF (6562KB)( 1620 )
浅层土壤温度的变化可以指示活动层厚度变化。利用青藏高原及毗邻地区74个站1977—2006年近30年的土壤温度资料,研究了青藏高原及毗邻地区土壤热状况。结果表明,自1977年的近30年来,5 cm土壤负积温绝对值有减小的趋势,在高原的不同区域减小的幅度不同,对整个研究区域而言,负积温绝对值每10年降低了35℃;近30年来研究区内土壤的最大冻结深度呈现减薄的趋势;冻结期间(冷季)高原腹地负积温变化幅度要比边缘地区大,而在一个完整的冻融循环过程中,高原腹地相对于边缘地区稳定;近30年来高原地区冻融强度(FTI)呈现增大的趋势,这在某种程度上表明高原多年冻土区冻土的稳定性发生了变化;纬度及海拔对FTI值的影响较大,当海拔低于4000 m时,33°N南北两区域FTI值随海拔升高的减小率不同,南部减小的量是北部的2.5倍,海拔高于4000 m时,FTI值受纬度影响相对减弱。
青藏高原植物返青期变化及其对气候变化的响应
丁明军 张镱锂 刘林山 王兆锋
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (5): 317-323.  
摘要 ( 2551 )   HTML ( PDF (4038KB)( 981 )
基于连续的植被指数(NDVI)、气温和降水数据,提取了1982—2009年青藏高原典型台站邻近区域的植物返青期以及0℃和5℃旬均温始期的时序数据,分析了其时空变化特征,探讨了青藏高原冬、春季的气温、降水变化对植物返青期的影响。结果表明:1) 青藏高原典型台站邻近区域植物返青期多年平均值在东西向和南北向上存在显著差异;1982—2009年间,青藏高原典型台站邻近区域植物返青期整体呈提前趋势。2) 青藏高原典型台站0℃和5℃旬均温始期整体呈提前趋势,5℃旬均温始期提前趋势更为显著。3) 青藏高原植物返青期随着冬、春季气温升高和降水增加而提前。与降水相比,返青期与气温的相关程度更高。冬季气温比春季气温对植物返青期的影响更大。
青海高原不同海拔高度区小麦生长对气候变暖的响应
王力 李凤霞 徐维新 李晓东 苏文将
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (5): 324-329.  
摘要 ( 2830 )   HTML ( PDF (3370KB)( 859 )
利用青海高原上两个不同海拔高度区农业气象观测站1980—2007年的观测资料,就低海拔地(民和)和高海拔地(诺木洪)的气候变化及其对春小麦生长发育和产量的影响差异进行研究。结果显示:28年来民和和诺木洪两站均存在变暖趋势,且高海拔地区的线性增暖幅度大于低海拔地区。春小麦对气候变暖的响应表现在低海拔地区播种期提前,成熟期基本没有变化,生育期延长,产量下降;高海拔地区播种期推迟,成熟期提前,生育期缩短,产量波动较大。春小麦生长期内日平均气温每升高1℃,高海拔地区春小麦生育期缩短11.7 d,而低海拔地区无显著变化。分蘖期是两地小麦生育时期变化的转折点,是环境与群体的“缓冲者”。
用经济-气候模型模拟粮食单产的方法探讨
符琳 李维京 张培群 宋艳玲
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (5): 330-335.  
摘要 ( 2153 )   HTML ( PDF (3182KB)( 847 )
综合考虑作物生育期内逐旬光、温、水气候条件的影响,通过SVD和EOF方法构建一个综合气候因子,结合经济资料建立吉林省经济-气候模型,并应用于吉林省粮食单产的模拟和年景评估。结果表明:综合气候因子对吉林省粮食单产的影响主要为正效应,经济-气候模型能对吉林省粮食单产和年景进行较好的评估。
近50年气候变暖对黑龙江省玉米增产贡献的研究
李秀芬 陈莉 姜丽霞
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (5): 336-341.  
摘要 ( 2272 )   HTML ( PDF (4149KB)( 885 )
使用黑龙江省1961—2008年22个站的逐日气象资料和玉米主产县的产量资料,确立基准时段,建立气温影响系数,分析气候变暖对黑龙江省玉米单产增加/减少的贡献率。结果表明:近50年来,气候变暖总体上对黑龙江省玉米单产增加趋势有利。以1961—1969年为基准时段,相对于20世纪60年代,70年代、80年代、90年代和21世纪初气候变暖的贡献率分别为16.8%、16.0%、20.9%和23.9%;以1970—1983年为基准时段,相对于20世纪70年代,80年代、90年代和21世纪初气候变暖的贡献率分别为3.6%、9.2%和11.2%。
中国云南小江流域泥石流暴发与ENSO的关联性
崔鹏 汶林科 向灵芝
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (5): 342-348.  
摘要 ( 2297 )   HTML ( PDF (4933KB)( 1104 )
选取典型泥石流发育区云南小江流域为研究对象,利用典型泥石流沟滇北小江流域蒋家沟的长期观测资料,分析了小江流域泥石流暴发与该流域邻近的沾益及会泽常规气象站夏季(6—8月)降水的关系,以及小江流域及其周边地区夏季降水与ENSO的关系。结果表明,蒋家沟泥石流暴发的次数与夏季降水量有显著的正相关关系,而夏季降水和前期的Nino3区海表温度(SST)呈显著的负相关;每年泥石流发生的次数与首场泥石流发生的早晚关系密切,而激发首场泥石流的降水量与冬春Nino3区SST呈负相关;泥石流暴发次数与大雨日数关系密切,而大雨日数与Nino3区SST具有较好的对应关系。这说明冬春季Nino3区SST对小江流域泥石流的暴发次数有显著的影响,形成了ENSO与小江流域及蒋家沟泥石流发生的关联性。分析结果亦表明,Nino3区1月SST与当年蒋家沟泥石流次数具有显著的负相关关系,El Ni?o位相年泥石流少发而La Ni?a位相年泥石流多发。Nino3区SST变化最少要超前泥石流暴发4个月,因而ENSO可以为云南北部泥石流的预测预报提供一种指标信息,从而有可能利用ENSO冬季信息来预测小江流域及其周边地区(滇北)当年夏季泥石流活动。
气候变化背景下海河流域温度和湿度空间特征及其与水资源的关系
姚治君 康慧敏 段瑞 刘兆飞
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (5): 349-356.  
摘要 ( 2230 )   HTML ( PDF (5242KB)( 906 )
采用旋转主成分分析(REOF)方法,根据海河流域温度和相对湿度这两个主要气侯要素,将流域进行分区。海河流域的温度空间分布可分为4块区域:东北部、南部、西部和中部。流域的湿度空间分布可分为3块区域:东北部、南部与中西部。结合流域水资源空间分布特征的分析,发现流域温度和相对湿度分布与水资源分布具有显著的一致性。
降水变化和人类活动对延河流域径流影响的定量评估
邱临静 郑粉莉 尹润生 俞方圆
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (5): 357-362.  
摘要 ( 2570 )   HTML ( PDF (3598KB)( 1156 )
利用Mann-Kendall突变检验法对延河流域1952—2008年降水量与甘谷驿站径流量进行分析,并以1952—1994年为基准期,定量分析1995—2008年降水变化和人类活动对径流的影响。结果表明:57年来延河流域正常降水发生概率达80.7%,径流年型以偏枯和枯水年为主;年降水量和径流量均呈减少趋势,突变分别发生在1995和2005年;与1952—1994年相比,1995—2008年的降水量和径流量较基准期分别减少11.1%和27.3%;降水变化和人类活动对径流减少的贡献率分别为46.2%和53.8%。
气候变化风险研究的初步探讨
吴绍洪 潘韬 贺山峰
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (5): 363-368.  
摘要 ( 2283 )   HTML ( PDF (4078KB)( 1455 )
讨论了气候变化风险的基本内涵,指出敏感性、暴露程度及可能性是气候变化风险的三个基本组成要素。气候变化风险具有不确定性、未来事件、损害性以及相对性等特征。风险评估与风险管理是气候变化风险研究的两个主要环节,以风险评估为手段,以风险管理为最终目标,是应对气候变化行动的基本思路。提出了气候变化风险研究的初步框架和主要方法。并给出未来气候变化下中国洪涝灾害风险研究的实际案例。最后指出,气候变化风险研究要从风险集合预测、定量风险损失评估、风险区划与制图以及风险管理等多个方面展开。
对策论坛
LULUCF在《京都议定书》履约中的作用
张小全
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (5): 369-377.  
摘要 ( 2838 )   HTML ( PDF (4467KB)( 967 )
根据主要附件I缔约方2011年向《联合国气候变化框架公约》递交的1990—2009年国家温室气体(GHG)排放清单数据,包括报告的《京都议定书》土地利用、土地利用变化和林业(LULUCF)活动数据,对其LULUCF GHG源/汇趋势、《京都议定书》缔约方LULUCF相关活动在履约中的作用进行系统的对比分析,对缔约方会议确定的森林管理活动汇清除的限额进行评估。分析表明,1990—2009年,附件I缔约方LULUCF总体表现为净GHG汇清除,且总体上呈波浪式增加趋势,20年增加了65.9%,但年际波动较大。1990年LULUCF汇清除相当于GHG排放总量的7.41%, 2009年上升到13.68%。《京都议定书》第一承诺期的最初两年(2008—2009年),各缔约方每年可从合格的LULUCF活动中获得2.38亿t CO2当量的汇清除,相当于这些缔约方基准年源排放的1.91%,可抵消其减限排额的45%。汇清除主要来自森林管理活动,而其他活动的汇清除所占份额很小。LULUCF活动使《京都议定书》的实施效果大打折扣,为一些缔约方过多地使用森林管理活动的汇清除来完成其减限排指标提供了机会,特别是俄罗斯、日本和意大利等国。这为目前正在谈判的第二承诺期LULUCF规则,特别是如何利用森林管理汇清除的规则敲响警钟。
简讯
IPCC《可再生能源与减缓气候变化特别报告》及其对应对气候变化前景的影响分析
朱蓉 巢清尘 张军岩
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (5): 378-380.  
摘要 ( 2423 )   HTML ( PDF (2048KB)( 1283 )
科学知识
末次冰期冰盛期
王绍武 闻新宇
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (5): 381-382.  
摘要 ( 2295 )   HTML ( PDF (1153KB)( 1381 )
全新世大暖期
王绍武
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (5): 383-384.  
摘要 ( 1979 )   HTML ( PDF (1155KB)( 1124 )
京ICP备10018055-1号
版权所有 © 《气候变化研究进展》编辑部
地址:北京市海淀区中关村南大街46号 邮编:100081 电话/传真:(010)58995171 E-mail:accr@cma.gov.cn
本系统由北京玛格泰克科技发展有限公司设计开发 技术支持:support@magtech.com.cn