Loading...
 

ISSN 1673-1719
CN 11-5368/P
   Table of Content
  30 November 2011, Volume 7 Issue 6 Previous Issue    Next Issue
For Selected: View Abstracts Toggle Thumbnails
Variations of Atmospheric Water Resources over the Arid Region of Northwest China and Its Causes   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (6): 385-392.  
Abstract ( 3913 )   HTML (   PDF (4990KB) ( 1629 )  
Based on the NCEP/NCAR monthly reanalysis data from 1979 to 2008, this paper has analyzed the variations of the atmospheric water resource over the arid region of Northwest China (ARNC) from the aspects of water vapor transport, precipitable water vapor and water vapor budget, and then has revealed the main causes of the variability. The results show that the annual precipitable water vapor over ARNC has shown increasing trend during the recent 30 years, while the summer water vapor net income has displayed an even more remarkable increasing trend. The westerly water vapor transport in the middle latitude had very important contribution to the variability of the atmospheric water resource over ARNC. The interdecadal descending characters of the regional westerly wind index implies the weakening of the water vapor transport both at the eastern and western boundary of ARNC, the descending trend of the water vapor budget at the eastern boundary, however, was much more significant than that at the western boundary due to the effects of the huge geomorphological structure of ARNC, thereby resulting in a lot of water vapor stranded in the arid region, and the total summer water vapor budget increased.
Relationship Between Potential and Actual Evaporation in Yangtze River Basin   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (6): 393-399.  
Abstract ( 3106 )   HTML (   PDF (4402KB) ( 1534 )  
For the scientific issue of “evaporation paradox” the relationship between actual and potential evaporation in the Yangtze River basin was studied in this paper. The results show that roughly when the dryness index R<0.8, the actual evaporation is positively correlated with potential evaporation; when 0.8 1.0, their relationship is complementary.
Advances in Assessment on Impacts of Wind Farms upon Climate Change   Collect
Zhao Zongci Luo Yong
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (6): 400-406.  
Abstract ( 3093 )   HTML (   PDF (4504KB) ( 1653 )  
This paper summarizes and assesses the possible impacts of wind farms on both short- and long-term climate changes both in global and regional areas. Based on the most observed studies and numerical simulations, it is found that the wind speed in the downwind regions of wind farms reduced obviously due to the wind farms?operations. The temperature in the downwind regions became higher or lower than the upwind regions. It depended on the atmospheric stability in the near surface. Based on some numerical simulations, if many large wind farms are designed and set up in the world, for example, the global wind energy accounts for 10% of the total energy, it means that 30%-40% of the global lands and the shallow water of the global oceans are the wind farms, it might cause global warming, and also cause the reduction of wind speed and other climatic effects. Up to now, there are large gaps and uncertainties in the assessment of impacts of wind farms on the global climate change.
Effect of Climate Change on Meteorological Parameters for Building Energy-Saving Design in Four Cities in North China   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (6): 407-411.  
Abstract ( 3099 )   HTML (   PDF (2702KB) ( 1681 )  
Building energy efficiency is an important measure to deal with climate change issue, and meteorological parameters are the basis for building energy-saving design. In this study, meteorological parameters for building energy-saving design in four cities (Beijing, Tianjin, Shijiazhuang, and Taiyuan) in North China during 1951-2010 were analyzed to provide reference for building energy efficiency. The results showed that outdoor design temperature for heating or air-conditioning in winter apparently increased in all four cities in recent sixty years. Outdoor design dry bulb temperature for summer air-conditioning showed an increasing trend in these four cities and air-conditioning outdoor daily average and hourly temperature in summer also gradually increased. However, the increasing rate was lower in summer than in winter. Outdoor design temperature for summer ventilation showed a weak increase trend in four cities, whereas outdoor design relative humidity showed a decrease in Beijing, Tianjin and no obvious trend in Shijiazhuang and Taiyuan. The results in this study suggest that climate change has evident effect on meteorological parameters for building energy-saving design, and this effect is more intense in winter than in summer, which may be beneficial for building energy-saving design. The weak increase in outdoor design temperature for summer ventilation may be of no evident effect on building ventilation energy, whereas the decrease of relative humidity is useful for energy saving in Tianjin and Beijing.
Development Rules of Debris Flow Under the Influence of Climate Change in Nyingchi   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (6): 412-417.  
Abstract ( 2260 )   HTML (   PDF (3672KB) ( 1254 )  
Based on the typical debris flows in Nyingchi, this paper presents the basic type, distribution and movement of debris flows, analyzes the initiation condition and critical threshold, and discloses the incubation law of debris flows, and also the impact of temperature and rainfall changes on debris flow initiation. Glaciers debris flow may be inspired during temperature or rainfall increasing. If daily precipitation < 5 mm, melting ice and snow debris is stimulated mainly by temperature; when daily precipitation is 5-10 mm, mainly the glaciers-rainfall debris flow occurs; when daily precipitation >10 mm, rainfall debris flow is in dominate. Glacier debris flows under temperature increasing and decreasing account for 80% and 20%, respectively, while the rainfall debris flows account for 60% and 40%, repectively. Much rainfall are benefit for the initiation of debris flows.
Characters of River’s Freeze/Thaw Date and Their Responses to Regional Warming in Liaoning Province During 1981-2009   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (6): 418-422.  
Abstract ( 2505 )   HTML (   PDF (3033KB) ( 1108 )  
Characters of the freeze/thaw date of river ice in the Liaohe, Yalu, and Linghe River basins and their responses to regional warming are investigated in the period 1981-2009. The results show that the freeze dates ranged from 3 to 15 November, the thaw dates appeared within15-30 March, and the average frozen durations of the three basins ranged from 120 to 146 days. In the past 29 years, the freeze (thaw) date has shown a postponing (bring-forward) trend, thereby the frozen duration has shortened significantly. The river’s freeze date was mainly influenced by November’s minimum surface air temperature, while the river’s thaw date was mostly sensitive to the increasing of ground surface temperature in March, and the frozen duration was most sensitive to the average surface air temperature of November to next March.
Analysis on CO2 Emission and Urbanization at Global Level During 1970-2007   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (6): 423-427.  
Abstract ( 2597 )   HTML (   PDF (2703KB) ( 1240 )  
By using the open data during 1970-2007 published by the World Bank , this paper explored the relationship between urbanization rate and carbon emission per capita based on 112 samples . The results show that the carbon emission per capita is increasing along with the increasing urbanization rate, and 40% of the urbanization rate is a shift-point. Under the same level of urbanization, the carbon emission per capita in developed area and fossil fuel-produced area is higher than other areas. The results based on Granger Causality Test show that there is a co-relation Granger causality between urbanization rate and carbon emission per capita in most areas. There are common phenomena, but also along with some differences among different areas.
Analysis on the Reference Level of Forest Management Submitted by Annex I Parties for the Second Commitment Period of the Kyoto Protocol   Collect
Zhang Xiaoquan
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (6): 428-434.  
Abstract ( 2648 )   HTML (   PDF (3345KB) ( 1588 )  
Reference level of forest management most recently submitted and data from updated 1990-2009 national greenhouse gas (GHG) inventory including the Kyoto Protocol forest management GHG data submitted by Annex I parties in 2011 were collected and analyzed in terms of the role of forest management in the compliance of the first and proposed second commitment periods of the Kyoto Protocol. In 2008-2009, Annex I parties can claim a credit of 246 million tons of CO2 equivalent per year from eligible forest management activities under the Kyoto Protocol, accounting for 2.3% of the total GHG emissions without LULUCF in 1990 of those Annex I parties using forest management. This implies that about 53% of emission reduction committed by these parties in the first commitment period can be offset by the net GHG removals of forest management activities. Under-capped credit from forest management allows some parties able to over-use forest management credit and do much less emission reduction in emission sectors. The reference levels submitted by Annex I parties are much less than historical removals of managed forests or much higher than historical emissions. Assuming that actual emissions/removals keep at the average historical level in the future, the reference level would allow Annex I parties to use 4 times more credit from forest management in the period 2013-2020 compared with the cap in the first commitment period, by annually mean. A large part of proposed emission reduction of some parties for the second commitment period would be achieved through offsetting from forest management.
Necessity and Possibility for BASIC Science and Technology Cooperation to Address Global Climate Change   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (6): 435-440.  
Abstract ( 2566 )   HTML (   PDF (4083KB) ( 1397 )  
This paper analyzed the willingness and basis for science and technology cooperation in BASIC countries. It is found that there are common interests in science and technology cooperation among the BASIC countries. The cooperation will not only promote science and technology innovation and development of green economy, but also enhance the understanding in the process of climate change negotiation. The existing bilateral and multilateral science and technology cooperation will be the foundation for further science and technology cooperation. In addition, the existing barriers in science and technology cooperation can be overcome. Therefore, there exist necessity and possibility for BASIC science and technology cooperation to address global climate change.
Review of U.S. Climate Change Science Program   Collect
shourong WANG
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (6): 441-448.  
Abstract ( 2416 )   HTML (   PDF (5467KB) ( 1472 )  
First, the U.S. research evolution on climate change is retrospected, the background of U.S. Climate Change Science Program (USCCSP) is analyzed, and the strategic goals, research elements and management structure of USCCSP are introduced. Then the key scientific findings, the key messages about global and U.S. climate change, and the synthesis and assessment products of USCCSP are elaborated. And then the future strategic structure of U.S. climate research is summarized in terms of the Evaluating Progress of the U.S. Climate Change Science Program and Restructuring Federal Climate Research to Meet the Challenges of Climate Change by National Research Council (NRC). Finally some enlightenments and suggestions abut formulating strategic plans, promoting fundamental research, strengthening modeling innovations, advancing observation and data system development, enhancing scientific assessment and climate service, and speeding up legislation process in China are put out based on sum up of USCCSP.
Coordination and Management of U.S. Global Change Research Program and Its Implications   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (6): 449-454.  
Abstract ( 2242 )   HTML (   PDF (3751KB) ( 1525 )  
Based on the summary and analyses on the organization, funding resources, coordination mechanisms and data sharing of the United States Global Change Research Program, the present paper concludes general experience and regular patterns of collaborative research project management, and provides suggestions for relevant research projects in China.
Written in the IPCC Special Report Published Relating to Extreme Climate Event Assessments   Collect
Zhao Zongci Luo Yong
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (6): 455-457.  
Abstract ( 2205 )   HTML (   PDF (2084KB) ( 1313 )  
D/O Cycles and H Events   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2011, 7 (6): 458-460.  
Abstract ( 2725 )   HTML (   PDF (1548KB) ( 1577 )  
京ICP备11008704号-4
Copyright © Climate Change Research, All Rights Reserved.
Tel: (010)58995171 E-mail: accr@cma.gov.cn
Powered by Beijing Magtech Co. Ltd

Please wait a minute...
 

ISSN 1673-1719
CN 11-5368/P
主管:中国气象局
主办:国家气候中心
创刊于 2005 年 (双月刊)
  作者中心
    » 在线投稿/查稿
    » 投稿指南
  审稿中心
    » 审稿要求
    » 专家在线审稿
    » 编委在线审稿
  在线办公
    » 主编审稿登录
    » 远程编辑登录
  访问统计  
总访问量:4160623
今日访问:58
当前在线:5
  欢迎扫码关注  

微信号:accr_journal
   气候变化研究进展
  2011年, 第7卷, 第6期 刊出日期:2011-11-30 上一期    下一期
全选: 合并摘要 显示图片
气候系统变化
西北干旱区空中水资源的时空变化特征及其原因分析
刘芸芸 张雪芹
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (6): 385-392.  
摘要 ( 3663 )   HTML ( PDF (4990KB)( 1450 )
利用1979—2008年NCEP/NCAR月平均再分析资料,从大气可降水量、水汽输送及收支等方面分析西北干旱区空中水资源的时空变化特征,并揭示其主要原因。研究表明,1979—2008年西北干旱区整层年水汽含量略呈增加趋势,而夏季水汽总收入呈现显著增加趋势。区域空中水资源的变化与中纬度西风水汽输送密切相关。尽管区域西风指数的年代际减弱反映了西北干旱区东、西边界西风水汽输送的减弱趋势;但受区域特殊地形的影响,区域东边界水汽收支的减弱趋势远强于西边界,使得大量的水汽滞留于西北干旱区,从而导致该区域夏季水汽总收入呈现增加趋势。
长江流域潜在蒸发量和实际蒸发量的关系
王艳君 刘波 翟建青 苏布达 罗勇 张增信
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (6): 393-399.  
摘要 ( 2452 )   HTML ( PDF (4402KB)( 1267 )
针对“蒸发悖论”科学问题,从长江流域实际蒸发量变化的原因着手,探讨实际蒸发量与潜在蒸发量之间的关系。研究结果表明:一般情况下当干燥度指数R<0.8时,实际蒸发量与潜在蒸发量为明显的正相反关系,当0.81.0时,实际蒸发量与潜在蒸发量为明显的互补关系。
气候变化影响
风电场对气候变化影响研究进展
赵宗慈 罗勇 江滢
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (6): 400-406.  
摘要 ( 2798 )   HTML ( PDF (4504KB)( 1344 )
综述了国际评估风电场对局地和全球气候变化的短期和较长期的可能影响,并且将其影响与人类排放的影响作简单的对比。大量的观测和数值模拟研究表明,风电场的运行明显减小下游风速,同时随局地近地层稳定度的不同也造成下游温度明显上升或下降。一些数值模拟研究表明,如果全球建立大量大型风电场,例如假定全球使用风能占总能源10%以上,即全球陆地的30%~40%和全球海洋浅水区均建有风电场,这些风电场的运行将可能造成全球变暖和风速减小。目前风电场对全球气候的影响尚具有很大的不确定性。
气候变化对华北4个城市建筑节能设计气象参数的影响
李明财 郭军 田喆 向操 熊明明
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (6): 407-411.  
摘要 ( 2736 )   HTML ( PDF (2702KB)( 1480 )
分析了1951年以来华北地区北京、天津、石家庄和太原4个城市建筑节能设计气象参数的变化特征,以期为建筑节能设计提供参考。结果表明:自1951年以来的近60年,4个城市采暖及冬季空气调节室外计算温度都明显升高,夏季空气调节室外计算干球温度呈升高趋势,夏季空气调节室外计算日平均及逐时温度总体上升高,但升高幅度较冬季采暖和冬季空气调节室外计算温度升高幅度均偏小;夏季通风室外计算温度呈弱的升高趋势,而室外计算相对湿度在北京、天津及太原降低,石家庄基本不变。气候变化对建筑节能设计气象参数存在明显的影响,对冬季采暖和空调的影响明显大于夏季空调,这对建筑节能设计是有利的。由于夏季通风室外计算温度升高不明显,对通风节能影响不大,而北京、天津相对湿度的降低有利于通风节能。
气候变化影响下林芝地区泥石流发育规律研究
陈宁生 周海波 胡桂胜
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (6): 412-417.  
摘要 ( 2022 )   HTML ( PDF (3672KB)( 1084 )
从气候变化出发,介绍藏东南林芝地区泥石流类型、分布及活动特征,确定泥石流形成条件和临界指标,揭示林芝地区泥石流发育规律。温度和降水波动性变化以及不同水热组合影响林芝地区泥石流发育。冰川泥石流在温度升高或降雨增大情况下都有可能被激发。日降雨量<5 mm时,主要为温度激发的冰雪消融型泥石流;日降雨量5~10 mm时,主要为冰川降雨型泥石流;日降雨量>10 mm时,为降雨型泥石流。冰川泥石流在升温条件下发生次数占80%以上,降温条件下约占20%;降雨型泥石流在升温条件下发生次数占60%,降温条件下占40%。从激发泥石流的规模、次数和灾害大小看,高温多雨年代和低温多雨年代都有利于泥石流发生。
1981—2009年辽宁省河流封冻期特征及对气候变暖的响应
李辑 胡春丽 李菲 张黎黎
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (6): 418-422.  
摘要 ( 2266 )   HTML ( PDF (3033KB)( 964 )
利用辽宁省1981—2009年主要河流冻结和解冻日期观测资料,分析河流冻结日期、解冻日期、封冻期的变化特征及其对气候变暖的响应。结果表明,辽宁省各流域河流平均冻结日期最早出现在11月3日,最晚在11月15日;河流平均解冻日期最早出现在3月15日,最晚在3月30日;平均封冻期为120~146 d。1981—2009年河流冻结和解冻日期分别呈显著的推迟和提前趋势,封冻期呈显著减少趋势;冻结日期的早晚受11月最低气温的影响较大,同年3月地面温度的升高对解冻日期的提前影响最大,封冻期的长短对11月至次年3月平均气温的变化最为敏感。
温室气体排放
全球1970—2007年碳排放与城市化关联机理分析
薛冰 李春荣 刘竹 耿涌 郗凤明
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (6): 423-427.  
摘要 ( 2350 )   HTML ( PDF (2703KB)( 1045 )
利用世界银行1970—2007年的112个国家(地区)的人均碳排放量和城市化率数据,基于SPSS与Eviews软件,分析城市化水平与人均碳排放量的关联机理。结果表明,随着城市化水平的上升,人均碳排放量逐步增加;40%的城市化率是人均碳排放变化的转折点;在相近城市化水平下,经济发展水平较高地区和化石能源主产区的人均碳排放高于其他地区。格兰杰因果检验表明,人均碳排放与城市化之间基本存在着格兰杰因果关系;地区之间的格兰杰因果检验结果既有共性,也有差异。
对策论坛
《京都议定书》第二承诺期森林管理基准线分析
张小全
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (6): 428-434.  
摘要 ( 2405 )   HTML ( PDF (3345KB)( 1426 )
基于各附件I缔约方2011年提交的年度国家温室气体排放清单、《京都议定书》第一承诺期森林管理活动的温室气体源/汇数据,以及森林管理活动的基准线数据,分析了森林管理活动在第一承诺期履约中的贡献,以及按各方提交的基准线,预计森林管理活动在未来承诺期履约中的作用。结果表明,《京都议定书》第一承诺期的最初两年(2008—2009年),附件I缔约方可从合格的森林管理活动中获得年均2.46亿t CO2当量(CO2-eq)的信用额,相当于相应缔约方基准年(1990年)源排放的2.3%,对减限排目标的贡献率达53%,不合理的规则使一些缔约方在履约中可过度地利用森林管理的汇清除。各附件I缔约方提交的2013—2020年森林管理活动的基准线(约2.52亿t CO2-eq/a的净汇清除)远低于目前和过去的水平,使其可从中获得的用于抵消减排目标的信用额约为第一承诺期的4倍,对未来承诺期履约的贡献率将更大,一些缔约方提交的减排目标中的大部分可通过森林管理活动的信用额来抵消。因此,本文建议在未来的谈判中,要严格控制可用的森林管理活动的信用额,避免森林管理活动被滥用。
基础四国加强气候变化科技合作的必要性和可能性
苏明山 李昕 鲁传一 赵秀生 王文涛
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (6): 435-440.  
摘要 ( 2221 )   HTML ( PDF (4083KB)( 1224 )
基础四国在应对气候变化的科技合作方面,具有共同参与的广泛兴趣和优势互补的双赢特点。四国应对气候变化科技合作,不仅能促进四国的科技研发和示范推广及成果产业化的进程,进一步扩大四国在气候变化领域的利益交集,还将不断加深四国在气候变化谈判中的相互理解和支持。 四国已有气候变化科技合作的基础,合作中面临的障碍也有可能克服。四国科技合作不仅具有必要性,也有可能性。
研究计划
美国气候变化科学计划综述
王守荣
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (6): 441-448.  
摘要 ( 2111 )   HTML ( PDF (5467KB)( 1277 )
简要回顾美国气候变化研究沿革,分析美国制定和实施气候变化科学计划(USCCSP)的背景,综述USCCSP的研究目标、研究领域和组织管理方式。首先重点阐述USCCSP的关键科学发现以及全球和美国气候变化的主要科学结论,介绍USCCSP综合评估产品。然后论述美国国家科学院研究理事会(NRC)对USCCSP进展的评估,评述未来美国气候变化研究的战略框架和领域。最后在归纳美国气候变化研究特色的基础上,阐述对我国制定长期战略规划、深化基础研究、强化模式创新、推进观测系统和资料系统建设、加强科学评估和应用服务、加快立法进程等方面的启示。
美国实施全球变化研究计划的协作机制及其启示
申丹娜
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (6): 449-454.  
摘要 ( 2025 )   HTML ( PDF (3751KB)( 1329 )
通过对美国全球变化研究计划的组织结构、资金获取、数据共享等协作机制的介绍,认为一项大规模协作型研究计划的良好实施,需要依法进行立项、从国家层面组建独立的协调机构、有持续稳定的经费投入、对计划进行定期评估和修正,并真正实现科学数据共享。
简讯
写在IPCC关于极端气候事件评估特别报告发表之际
赵宗慈 罗勇 黄建斌
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (6): 455-457.  
摘要 ( 1860 )   HTML ( PDF (2084KB)( 1120 )
科学知识
D/O循环与H事件
王绍武
气候变化研究进展. 2011, (6): 458-460.  
摘要 ( 2203 )   HTML ( PDF (1548KB)( 1294 )
京ICP备10018055-1号
版权所有 © 《气候变化研究进展》编辑部
地址:北京市海淀区中关村南大街46号 邮编:100081 电话/传真:(010)58995171 E-mail:accr@cma.gov.cn
本系统由北京玛格泰克科技发展有限公司设计开发 技术支持:support@magtech.com.cn