Loading...
 

ISSN 1673-1719
CN 11-5368/P
   Table of Content
  30 September 2014, Volume 10 Issue 5 Previous Issue    Next Issue
For Selected: View Abstracts Toggle Thumbnails
The Latest Progress in Socioeconomic Assessment of the Mitigation of Climate Change— Review of the IPCC Fifth Assessment WGIII Report   Collect
Zou Ji,Teng Fei, Fu Sha
Climate Change Research. 2014, 10 (5): 313-322.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.001
Abstract ( 1256 )   HTML (   PDF (7910KB) ( 1312 )  
IPCC WGIII AR5 is developed in the context of deeply restructuring the strategic profile of the world’s economy, energy, GHG emission, technologies, and the global climate governance, and when the new round of international climate talk, known as Durban Platform process, has been underway. Starting from a discussion on the different understandings of the storyline for the IPCC WGIII AR5, this paper reviews and explores varies of issues, including framing concepts for socioeconomic assessment of climate mitigation, historical trends and corresponding drivers of greenhouse gases emission trajectories, transformation pathways to achieve a target of temperature rise less than 2℃, institutional and policy options to support the pathway transformation, as well as evolution of knowledge system and methodologies for socioeconomic assessment of climate mitigation. Based on reviewing the key messages from WGIII AR5, the authors come up with several recommendations on developing China’s strategy and policy options for its low carbon development and correct interpretation and application of knowledge and information from AR5 in the future studies on the socioeconomic assessment of climate mitigation in China.
Analysis on the Key Findings Related to Historical Emission Trends and Future Mitigation Scenarios from the Working Group III Contribution to the IPCC Fifth Assessment Report   Collect
Fu Sha, Zou Ji, Zhang Xiaohua, Jiang Kejun
Climate Change Research. 2014, 10 (5): 323-330.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.002
Abstract ( 1192 )   HTML (   PDF (5560KB) ( 1359 )  
The IPCC assessment reports serve as important policy basis for the international society and national decision makers. Conclusions related to historical emission trends and future mitigation scenarios are the core subjects in IPCC WGIII report issued in April 2014, which will substantially influence the national positioning, mitigation responsibility allocation and national groupings in international negotiation, as well as global and national mid/long term mitigation targets setting and future global emission budget allocation. Based on comprehensive review and analysis of the key conclusions regarding historical emission trends and its drivers, emission budget and allocation, pathway, cost and technology choices under 2 degree target, etc. in the assessment report, this article further discuss the potential impacts of related conclusions on international climate change negotiation and domestic low-carbon development, as well as how to understand and apply these conclusions in decision making in an accurate and scientific manner.
Interpretation of the Assessment Findings on Sectoral Mitigation Pathways and Measures from the IPCC AR5   Collect
Hu Xiulian, Miao Ren
Climate Change Research. 2014, 10 (5): 331-339.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.003
Abstract ( 1282 )   HTML (   PDF (6675KB) ( 1110 )  
Based on the IPCC WGIII AR5, this paper analyzed the conclusions of CO2 and greenhouse gas (GHG) reduction pathway and counter-measures contributions in the fields of energy supply, industry, transportation, building, agriculture, forest and other land use (AFOLU). Except the AFOLU, the GHG emissions of all the sectors above have been increasing since 2000, and the energy supply, industry, transportation, and building contribute 47%, 30%, 11%, and 3% respectively. In the future, these four sectors will be the main emission sources and GHG reduction fields. By developing and updating technologies, improving energy and raw materials efficiency, refining energy structure, strengthening the management of waste, optimizing products and service demand, and applying the carbon capture and storage (CCS) and the carbon dioxide removal (CDR), the GHG emissions from these four sectors will reduce by 15%-80% compared with the BaU scenario. All of these emission reduction measures have reference significance for China’s CO2 emission reduction.
Interpretation of International Cooperation on Mitigation from IPCC Fifth Assessment Report   Collect
Zhu Songli, Zhang Haibin, Wen Gang, Qian Guoqiang
Climate Change Research. 2014, 10 (5): 340-347.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.004
Abstract ( 1200 )   HTML (   PDF (5746KB) ( 1293 )  
As an independent chapter for the first time, international cooperation on mitigation is assessed comprehensively in the Fifth Assessment Report of IPCC. The major conclusions include: United Nation Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is the main multilateral forum, however, the basic principle of UNFCCC should be evolved as pattern of development, emission and impacts change, and the Kyoto Protocol together with CDM has not been as successful as intended; international cooperation on climate change has become more institutionally diverse over the past decade, varying in the degree to which their authority is centralized; the lessons from existing agreements are participation and compliance. A “bottom-up” mechanism and finance/technology incentives encourage broad participation, so does trade measures, which can also be used to enhance compliance. Through policy linkage, the diversified mechanisms outside UNFCCC can complement a binding international agreement on climate change. The assessment has significant impacts on international cooperation after 2020.
Analysis on Sustainable Development and Equity Related Issues in WGIII Contribution to the IPCC AR5   Collect
Chen Ying
Climate Change Research. 2014, 10 (5): 348-354.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.005
Abstract ( 1093 )   HTML (   PDF (5045KB) ( 966 )  
Sustainable development and equity are key framing and cross-cutting issues in Working Group III contribution to the IPCC AR5, mentioned in quite a few of chapters. Based on the previous reports and the latest research work, AR5 has highlighted the interacted relationship between climate change, sustainable development and equity, emphasizing comprehensive assessment of climate policies under the framework of sustainable development and equity. There are synergies and/or trade-offs between climate responses and broader sustainable development goals. Thus, AR5 has also highlighted to optimize them to identify co-benefits and reduce adverse side-effects and risks, meanwhile promoting transition of the development pathways.
Chinese Citation Analysis on IPCC WGIII AR5   Collect
Li Jinghua, Wu Can, Zheng Qiuhong
Climate Change Research. 2014, 10 (5): 355-357.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.006
Abstract ( 921 )   HTML (   PDF (1699KB) ( 668 )  
Summary of the Typical Global Monthly Surface Temperature Datasets and the Integration of Multi-source Datasets   Collect
Xu Wenhui, Li Qingxiang, Yang Su, Xu Yan
Climate Change Research. 2014, 10 (5): 358-364.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.007
Abstract ( 1723 )   HTML (   PDF (4105KB) ( 1170 )  
Based on the four typical global monthly surface temperature datasets, namely the climate research dataset of the University of East Anglia (CRUTEM3), the dataset of the U.S. National Climatic Data Center (GHCN-V3), the dataset of the U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration (GISSTMP), and the Berkeley Earth surface temperature dataset, this paper analyzes the status of existing resources through extensive research and international cooperation. Then, China’s first global land monthly temperature dataset was developed by integrating the four global monthly surface temperature datasets and some regional datasets from the major countries or regions. This dataset contains 9519 stations from all over the world with the length no less than 20 years for monthly average temperature, 7073 for monthly maximum, and 6587 for monthly minimum temperature. Compared with CRUTEM3 and GHCN-V3, the station density of this dataset is much higher, especially in South America, Africa and Asia; besides, there are much more stations after the 1990s, which can dramatically reduce the uncertainty of the estimated global temperature trend since 1990.
Projected Risk of Extreme Heat in China Based on CMIP5 Models   Collect
Dong Siyan, Xu Ying, Zhou Botao, Hou Meiting, Li Rouke, Yu Li, Zhang Yongxiang
Climate Change Research. 2014, 10 (5): 365-369.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.008
Abstract ( 1099 )   HTML (   PDF (2717KB) ( 1057 )  
Based on the simulations from 22 CMIP5 models and in combination with the socio-economic data, the extreme heat risk change during the near term (2016-2035), medium term (2046-2065) and long term (2080-2099) were projected by quantitative estimation under RCP8.5. The results show that the extreme heat hazard risk will gradually increase during different terms in the future, and extreme heat risk will also tend to increase. Class III and above of the extreme heat risk will increase, especially in the northeast, Inner Mongolia, Shaanxi, Ningxia, Guizhou, Fujian provinces (autonomous region). In Shandong, Hebei, Henan, Anhui provinces, Class V of the extreme heat risk tends to appear in the near term, and it will extend to Jiangsu, Hunan, Hubei, Jiangxi, Sichuan, Guangxi and Guangdong provinces (autonomous region) in the medium and long term.
Fuzzy Comprehensive Evaluation of the Impacts of Climate Change on Tourism in Xiamen   Collect
Tang Decai, Wang Linjia, Li Changshun, Li Mengmeng
Climate Change Research. 2014, 10 (5): 370-376.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.009
Abstract ( 1208 )   HTML (   PDF (4063KB) ( 861 )  
This paper takes the tourism in the city of Xiamen as the research sample, adopting system analysis method, concentrating on the impacts of climate change on tourism’s development, building the relevant index system, and adopting analytic hierarchy process to calculate the weight of each index. Besides, it also applies fuzzy comprehensive evaluation to evaluate each index, performing the quantitative analysis of the impacts of climate change on tourism in the city of Xiamen. According to the research, the maximum membership grade of the impacts of climate change on tourism is 0.309, which is relatively high. According to influential degree, this research can clearly classify various parts which are affected by climate change in the process of tourism’s development. Therefore, it can effectively instruct tourism practitioners to implement risk classification, have a clearer understanding of the impacts, further coordinate the interests of different parties, achieve pertinent promotion and realize the long-lasting utilization of tourism resource and the sustainable development of tourism.
Method for Calculating CO2 Emissions from Power Sector at the Provincial Level in China   Collect
Ma Cuimei, Ge Quansheng
Climate Change Research. 2014, 10 (5): 377-383.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.010
Abstract ( 1056 )   HTML (   PDF (3950KB) ( 1470 )  
Based on the detailed origins of each province’s electricity consumption, a new method for calculating CO2 emissions from the power sector at the provincial level in China was proposed. With this so-called consumer responsibility method, the emissions embodied in imported electricity were calculated with source-specific emission factors. Using the new method, the CO2 emissions in 2005 and 2010 were estimated. Compared with those derived from the producer responsibility method, the power exporters’ emissions decreased sharply. The emissions from the power sector in Inner Mongolia with the largest exported electricity, decreased by 109 Mt CO2 in 2010. The value is equivalent to that from Shaanxi’s power production or Canada’s power and heat production in 2010. In contrast, the power importers’ emissions increased sustantially. The emissions from the power sector in Hebei, the largest power importer of China, increased by 74 Mt. Emissions of Beijing increased by 60 Mt (320%) in 2010. Thus, we suggest that the Chinese government should take the emissions calculated from consumption perspective into account when formulating and assessing local CO2 emission reduction targets.
The Essence of and Solutions to the International Climate Negotiation   Collect
Du Xiangwan
Climate Change Research. 2014, 10 (5): 384-387.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.011
Abstract ( 983 )   HTML (   PDF (2577KB) ( 739 )  
In essence, the international climate negotiation is a kind of serious-minded and responsible global efforts despite the various conflicts. The climate negotiation is designed to establish a reasonable international climate system, and the essence of addressing climate change is to guide the world to adopt a low-carbon, green and circular development road, achieving a sustainable development worldwide. What’s more, climate negotiation should be a process of driving all parties to reach constructive global climate system. To this end, this paper suggests three major aspects that should be addressed to make substantial breakthroughs, and then the “Review” and “Adjustment” mechanism under the Convention principles should be adopted to make gradual supplements and improvements. This is a combination of “Down-Top” and “Top-Down” approach. In addition, the ultimate solution to international climate negotiation lies in collaboration and win-win strategies. The in-depth reasons for China’S proactive and practical participation of international climate negotiation are the internal need for scientific and sustainable development, and a responsible developing power’S performing international obligations.
Are Extreme Weather and Climate Events Affected by Global Warming?   Collect
Zhao Zongci, Luo Yong, Huang Jianbin
Climate Change Research. 2014, 10 (5): 388-390.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.012
Abstract ( 1107 )   HTML (   PDF (1546KB) ( 1135 )  
京ICP备11008704号-4
Copyright © Climate Change Research, All Rights Reserved.
Tel: (010)58995171 E-mail: accr@cma.gov.cn
Powered by Beijing Magtech Co. Ltd

Please wait a minute...
 

ISSN 1673-1719
CN 11-5368/P
主管:中国气象局
主办:国家气候中心
创刊于 2005 年 (双月刊)
  作者中心
    » 在线投稿/查稿
    » 投稿指南
  审稿中心
    » 审稿要求
    » 专家在线审稿
    » 编委在线审稿
  在线办公
    » 主编审稿登录
    » 远程编辑登录
  访问统计  
总访问量:4160623
今日访问:58
当前在线:5
  欢迎扫码关注  

微信号:accr_journal
   气候变化研究进展
  2014年, 第10卷, 第5期 刊出日期:2014-09-30 上一期    下一期
全选: 合并摘要 显示图片
IPCC第五次评估报告WGⅢ专栏
减缓气候变化社会经济评价研究的最新进展——对IPCC第五次评估报告第三工作组报告的评述
邹骥, 滕飞, 傅莎
气候变化研究进展. 2014, (5): 313-322.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.001
摘要 ( 782 )   HTML ( PDF (7910KB)( 1247 )
IPCC第五次评估报告第三工作组报告是在世界经济、能源、温室气体排放、技术、全球气候治理等战略格局经历着深刻调整,新一轮国际气候谈判正在进行期间完成的。本文从IPCC第五次评估报告第三工作组报告的主线思路论争,减缓气候变化社会经济评价的概念体系构建,温室气体排放的历史趋势与动因,实现2℃温升控制目标的转型路径,支持路径转型的体制与政策选择和减缓气候变化知识体系与方法学发展等方面,对该报告进行了评述,并从中国低碳发展战略方向与政策取向、未来如何正确解读与应用该报告的科学信息和结论等方面提出了建议。
IPCC第五次评估报告历史排放趋势和未来减缓情景相关核心结论解读分析
傅莎, 邹骥, 张晓华, 姜克隽
气候变化研究进展. 2014, (5): 323-330.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.002
摘要 ( 772 )   HTML ( PDF (5560KB)( 1130 )
IPCC历次评估报告是国际社会和各国决策者制定相关政策的重要依据。2014年4月发布的第五次评估报告第三工作组报告中有关排放历史趋势和未来减缓情景的相关内容是历次评估报告的核心内容,对国际谈判中有关各主要缔约方定位、减排责任划分、国别分组以及未来全球和国别中长期减缓目标确定、全球排放空间分配等问题产生重要影响,也是各国确定低碳发展目标和制定相关政策的重要参考依据。在综述分析报告有关排放趋势,驱动因子,2℃温控目标下的排放空间、路径、成本、技术选择和减排责任分摊等关键结论的基础上,探讨了相关结论对国际气候谈判和国内低碳发展的可能影响和启示,以及如何在决策过程中正确、科学地理解和应用这些结论。
对IPCC第五次评估报告部门减排路径和措施评估结果的解读
胡秀莲, 苗韧
气候变化研究进展. 2014, (5): 331-339.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.003
摘要 ( 685 )   HTML ( PDF (6675KB)( 862 )
分析、解读了IPCC第五次评估报告对能源供应,工业,交通,建筑,农业、林业和其他土地利用(AFOLU)等部门温室气体和CO2减排途径和措施评估的主要结论。2000年以来,除了AFOLU,其他部门的温室气体排放量一直在增长。在增加的排放量中能源系统、工业、交通运输和建筑部门分别贡献了47%、30%、11%和3%。未来,这些部门仍将是全球温室气体的主要排放源和减排的重点领域。通过推进技术进步,持续提高能源效率,进一步优化能源结构,提高碳排放效率,提高原材料使用效率,强化废物管理,提高产品使用效率,减少对产品及相应服务的需求以及广泛利用碳捕获与封存和CO2去除技术,到2050年与基准情景相比,这些部门的CO2排放量可减少15%~80%。所有这些减排措施对我国主要部门减排CO2均具有借鉴意义。
对IPCC第五次评估报告减缓气候变化国际合作评估结果的解读
朱松丽, 张海滨, 温刚, 钱国强
气候变化研究进展. 2014, (5): 340-347.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.004
摘要 ( 734 )   HTML ( PDF (5746KB)( 1081 )
IPCC第五次评估报告第三工作组报告首次对减缓气候变化国际合作进行了独立成章的评估。主要结论认为,《联合国气候变化框架公约》依然是国际合作主要多边论坛,但对该《公约》基本原则的理解出现分歧,《京都议定书》的表现不尽如人意;目前国际合作机制在架构和参与主体方面日趋多元化;国际合作所面临的主要问题是参与度不够、遵约机制不健全。一个“自下而上”的全球协议、资金和技术激励可以促进广泛参与,贸易措施的介入可以完善气候政策、促进参与和遵约,《公约》外的各种小多边主义通过对接可对《公约》机制起到良好的补充作用。这些评估结论可能对2020年后应对气候变化国际合作产生重要影响。
对IPCC第五次评估报告中可持续发展与公平相关问题的解读
陈迎
气候变化研究进展. 2014, (5): 348-354.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.005
摘要 ( 614 )   HTML ( PDF (5045KB)( 778 )
可持续发展和公平是IPCC第五次评估报告第三工作组报告中关键的框架性和交叉性问题,贯穿报告各章节。此次评估报告依据近年来最新研究成果,在以往评估报告的基础上,进一步拓展和深化了对气候变化、可持续发展与公平相互关系的认识,强调要在可持续发展与公平框架下综合评估气候政策,促进减缓气候变化与可持续发展和公平的多目标协同,防范和减少减缓行动带来的风险,努力实现发展路径的转型。
IPCC第五次评估报告第三工作组报告中国引文计量分析
李婧华, 吴灿, 郑秋红
气候变化研究进展. 2014, (5): 355-357.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.006
摘要 ( 626 )   HTML ( PDF (1699KB)( 507 )
气候系统变化
近百年全球地表月气温数据的概况与初步整合
徐文慧, 李庆祥, 杨溯, 许艳
气候变化研究进展. 2014, (5): 358-364.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.007
摘要 ( 807 )   HTML ( PDF (4105KB)( 775 )
基于国际上最著名的4套全球地表月气温数据集,即英国东安格利亚大学气候研究所数据集(CRUTEM3)、美国国家气候数据中心数据集(GHCN-V3)、美国国家航天航空局数据集(GISSTMP)和Berkeley地球表面气温数据集,从分析现有资源的状况入手,通过广泛的国际调研与合作,整合了这4套全球地表逐月气温数据集和一些主要国家或地区的区域数据集,研发了中国第一套全球陆地表面逐月气温站点数据集。该数据集共包含全球9519站、7073站及6587站的月平均气温、最高及最低气温(序列长度不低于20年)数据,同CRUTEM3和GHCN-V3数据集相比,该数据集站点密度在各个区域都有所增加,尤其是在南美洲、非洲及亚洲地区;另外,1990年代以来的站点数量显著增加,有利于降低自1990年以来全球气温变化趋势估计的不确定性。
基于CMIP5模式的中国地区未来高温灾害风险预估
董思言, 徐影, 周波涛, 侯美亭, 李柔珂, 於琍, 张永香
气候变化研究进展. 2014, (5): 365-369.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.008
摘要 ( 719 )   HTML ( PDF (2717KB)( 845 )
本文利用CMIP5中22个全球气候模式模拟结果和相关社会经济数据,对RCP8.5情景下中国未来近期(2016—2035年)、中期(2046—2065年)、远期(2080—2099年)3个时段高温灾害风险的变化趋势进行了定量预估。结果表明:中国未来不同时期高温致灾危险度可能逐步增加;未来不同时期高温风险也趋于升高。III级及以上的高温灾害风险等级范围将增大,特别是东北三省、内蒙古、陕西、宁夏、贵州、福建等省(区)处于高风险等级的面积明显增大,山东、河北、河南、安徽在近期将出现V级高温灾害风险,中期和远期V级高温灾害风险将扩展到江苏、湖南、湖北、江西、四川、广西和广东等省(区)。
气候变化影响
气候变化对厦门旅游业影响的模糊综合评价
唐德才, 王琳佳, 李长顺, 李萌萌
气候变化研究进展. 2014, (5): 370-376.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.009
摘要 ( 765 )   HTML ( PDF (4063KB)( 679 )
以厦门市旅游业为研究样本,采用系统分析,围绕气候变化对旅游业发展的影响,建立气候变化对旅游业发展影响的评价指标体系,利用层次分析法对各指标因子进行权重测算,再利用模糊综合评价法进行评价,将气候变化对厦门旅游业的影响进行定量分析。结果显示,气候变化对旅游业的影响的隶属度最大值为0.309,是较强的。研究可以明确将旅游业发展过程中受气候变化影响的各个方面,按照受影响程度高低进行划分,从而可以有效指导旅游业相关从业者对风险进行归类,进而协调各方利益,有针对性地发展旅游业,从而实现旅游资源的长期利用和旅游业的可持续发展。
温室气体排放
中国省域电力部门CO2排放计算方法研究
马翠梅, 葛全胜
气候变化研究进展. 2014, (5): 377-383.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.010
摘要 ( 626 )   HTML ( PDF (3950KB)( 1223 )
提出一种基于各省电力消费详细来源的消费端排放计算方法,该方法使用不同来源电力的特征化排放因子估算调入电力隐含排放。对2005年和2010年各省电力部门CO2排放量进行估算,并与生产端方法估算结果进行对比分析。结果表明:使用消费端方法计算后电力净调出省排放量下降,2010年内蒙古两种方法计算结果差值高达1.09亿t,该差值相当于陕西发电排放或加拿大发电和供热总排放;相反,使用消费端方法计算后电力净调入省排放量上升,2010年河北排放量上升0.74亿t,北京上升0.60亿t,北京两种方法计算结果相差幅度高达320%。
对策论坛
国际气候谈判的实质和出路
杜祥琬
气候变化研究进展. 2014, (5): 384-387.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.011
摘要 ( 597 )   HTML ( PDF (2577KB)( 586 )
尽管国际气候谈判充满矛盾,但本质上它是一种认真而责任重大的全球性努力,气候谈判的目标在于建立合理的国际气候制度。应对气候变化的实质是引导全球以低碳、绿色、循环发展为路径,实现全人类的可持续发展。气候谈判应该是一个促进各方建设性达成全球气候制度安排的过程,为此建议抓住以下三个重点:先发达国家率先做出积极的绝对量减排承诺;发展中国家也根据自身的能力和发展阶段做出自己应有的贡献;发达国家应在资金和技术上做点实事。先在以上三方面取得实质性突破,再通过公约原则下的“审评”和“调整”机制,逐步补充和完善。这是一种体现“自下而上”和“自上而下”相结合的路径。国际气候谈判的最终出路在于合作共赢。中国积极而务实地参与国际气候谈判的深刻原因,首先源于自身科学发展和可持续发展的内在需求,同时也是一个负责任的发展中大国对国际责任的担当。
简讯
极端天气与气候事件受到全球变暖影响吗?
赵宗慈, 罗勇, 黄建斌
气候变化研究进展. 2014, (5): 388-390.   DOI: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-1719.2014.05.012
摘要 ( 666 )   HTML ( PDF (1546KB)( 872 )
京ICP备10018055-1号
版权所有 © 《气候变化研究进展》编辑部
地址:北京市海淀区中关村南大街46号 邮编:100081 电话/传真:(010)58995171 E-mail:accr@cma.gov.cn
本系统由北京玛格泰克科技发展有限公司设计开发 技术支持:support@magtech.com.cn