Loading...
 

ISSN 1673-1719
CN 11-5368/P
   Table of Content
  30 March 2012, Volume 8 Issue 2 Previous Issue    Next Issue
For Selected: View Abstracts Toggle Thumbnails
Special Section on IPCC Special Report of Managing the Risks of Extreme Events and Disasters to Adva
Climate Change: New Dimensions in Disaster Risk, Exposure, Vulnerability, and Resilience   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2012, 8 (2): 79-83.  
Abstract ( 4086 )   HTML (   PDF (4015KB) ( 2124 )  
A Changing climate can result in unprecedented extreme weather and climate events. The possibility of these events leading to disasters depends strongly on the level of vulnerability and exposure. Although risks cannot fully be eliminated, both disaster risk management and adaption to climate change focus on reducing vulnerability and exposure, as well as increasing resilience to the potential adverse impacts of extreme events, thus promoting sustainability in social and economic development. A more comprehensive disaster risk management raises challenges for the proper allocation of efforts among disaster risk reduction, disaster management, and so on. Disaster risk reduction becomes emphasis of concern currently as opposed to mainstream historical disaster management. This prospective disaster risk management and adaption can contribute to avoiding future, and not just reducing existing risk and disaster, and provide a background for closer integration of disaster risk management and adaption to climate change. Disaster risk management can help those practicing adaption to climate change to learn from addressing current impacts, and adaption to climate change can help those practicing disaster risk management to more effectively address future conditions that will differ from those of today.
Determinants of Disaster Risk and Disaster Risk Management   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2012, 8 (2): 84-89.  
Abstract ( 2632 )   HTML (   PDF (3695KB) ( 1409 )  
The impacts of disaster risk not only are determined by hazard events, but also depend on the determinants of risk: exposure and vulnerability. Exposure and vulnerability are dynamic and multi-dimensional. High exposure and vulnerability are generally the outcome of skewed development processes. In the context of climate change, designing and implementing effective disaster risk management strategies to adapt to longer-term climate change need to understand dimensions of exposure and vulnerability rigorously, pay attention to risk communication and risk accumulation, and choose reliable methodologies for risk assessment. While aiming to reduce, transfer and share risk, it is also important to prepare for and respond to disaster risk, and increase resilience to changing risk. By using these integrative disaster risk management approaches, disaster risk management decisions and corresponding measures can constrain exposure and vulnerability and enable future climate change adaption.
Changes in Weather and Climate Extremes   Collect
Yali Luo
Climate Change Research. 2012, 8 (2): 90-98.  
Abstract ( 2951 )   HTML (   PDF (6366KB) ( 2147 )  
There is evidence from observations gathered since 1950 of changes in some weather and climate extremes. It is likely that anthropogenic influences have led to increase of extreme daily minimum and maximum temperatures on the global scale. It is likely that there has been an anthropogenic influence on increasing extreme coastal high water due to increase in mean sea level. There is medium confidence that anthropogenic influences have contributed to intensification of extreme precipitation on the global scale. The uncertainties in the historical tropical cyclone records, the incomplete understanding of the physical mechanisms linking tropical cyclone metrics to climate change, and the degree of tropical cyclone variability provide only low confidence for the attribution of any detectable changes in tropical cyclone activity to anthropogenic influences. Attribution of single extreme events to anthropogenic climate change is challenging. Confidence in projecting changes in the direction and magnitude of weather and climate extremes depends on many factors, including the type of extreme, the region and season, the amount and quality of observational data, the level of understanding of the underlying processes, and the reliability of their simulation in models.
Impacts of Climate Extremes on Human Systems   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2012, 8 (2): 99-102.  
Abstract ( 2565 )   HTML (   PDF (2867KB) ( 1695 )  
IPCC launched the special report of “Managing the Risks of Extreme Events and Disasters to Advance Climate Change Adaptation” (SREX), of which impacts on human systems is one of the most important contents. This paper introduces the main assessment results. Extreme impacts can result from extreme weather and climate events, but can also occur without extreme events. The severity of the impacts of extreme and non-extreme weather and climate events depends strongly on the level of exposure and vulnerability to these events. Settlement patterns, urbanization, and changes in socioeconomic status have all influenced observed trends in vulnerability and exposure to climate extremes. Coastal settlements are exposed and vulnerable to climate extremes in both developed and developing countries, such as in small island states and Asian megadeltas. Vulnerable populations also include refugees, internally displaced people, and those living in marginal areas. Extreme events will have greater impacts on sectors with close links to climate, such as water, agriculture and food security, health, and tourism.
Integrating Disaster Risk Management and Climate Change Adaptation into Sustainable Development   Collect
Zheng Yang
Climate Change Research. 2012, 8 (2): 103-109.  
Abstract ( 2778 )   HTML (   PDF (4757KB) ( 1687 )  
A special report of Managing the Risks of Extreme Events and Disasters to Advance Climate Change Adaptation (SREX) was launched by IPCC in November 2011. As SREX indicated with high confidence that, “The severity of the impacts of climate extremes depends strongly on the level of the exposure and vulnerability to these extremes.” And “Development practice, policy, and outcomes are critical to shaping disaster risk, which may be increased by shortcomings in development.” SREX suggested that “Social, economic and environmental sustainability can be enhanced by disaster risk management and climate change adaptation approaches”. This paper debriefed the key messages of SREX from three topics, first, the interaction of extremes and development; second, how local, national and international systems strength disaster risk management and climate change adaptation; third, how to achieve for sustainable development with a changing climate. SREX suggested for decision makers and the public to plan for the future, to improve awareness for the future increasing exposure and vulnerability driven by population and wealth; to integrate with of adaptation, disaster reduction and development policies in national and sectoral agencies; to strengthen scientific and flexible decision making with multiple tools; to encourage different actors playing roles in adaptation governance and disaster risk management, and so on.
Analysis on Himalayan Climate Change in 1951-2010   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2012, 8 (2): 110-118.  
Abstract ( 2581 )   HTML (   PDF (4404KB) ( 1863 )  
Using the temperature and precipitation data of 1951-2010 at 13 representative weather observation stations on the southern and northern slopes of the Himalayas, climate trends, decadal variation characteristics and abrupt changes were analyzed. Remarkable increasing trends of annual temperatures were detected and the linear warming trend over 1961-2010 was 0.38℃/10a. The decadal temperature increasing rate accelerated from the 1970s to 1990s, but slowed down in the 2000s. A noteworthy abrupt climatic warming appeared in the central Himalayas around 2000, and an abrupt warming change also occurred in the western and eastern sections of the Himalayas but in the 1980s and 1990s, respectively. The precipitation exhibited a slight decline trend in the western section of the Himalayas but a weak rise trend in the central and eastern sections in 1971-2010, and on the whole, there was no obvious trend in precipitation. The decadal precipitation increased a little bit from the 1970s to 1990s but decreased slightly over the 2000s. The decadal precipitation showed an abrupt decline change mainly in western Himalayas, and an abrupt rise change mainly in the central and eastern sections although those abrupt changes occurred in different decades.
Spatial-Temporal Variations of Solar Global Radiation in the Circum-Bohai Sea Region During 1961-2010   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2012, 8 (2): 119-123.  
Abstract ( 2858 )   HTML (   PDF (2779KB) ( 1483 )  
Using the observation data of solar global radiation at 4 stations and sunshine percentages at 56 stations during 1961-2010 in the circum-Bohai Sea region, the spatial-temporal distribution and variations of solar global radiation in the recent 50 years were studied. In addition, evaluation of potential solar energy resource in the region was made by calculating the solar global radiation in the recent 20 years. The results showed that monthly solar global radiation showed a single peak pattern with the peak in May, and April to August being the period of abundant solar energy resource in a year. Solar global radiation generally shows a decreasing trend from 1961 to 2010. However, there was a clear turning point around 1990, with significant decrease before 1990 and no evident trend after 1990. For the whole circum-Bohai Sea region, there were large spatial differences in the interannual variation of solar global radiation. The largest decrease of solar global radiation from 1961 to 2010 occurred in Beijing, Tianjin, Tanggu and their surrounding areas as well as in the central and southern areas of Shandong Province, which may be related to the changes in aerosols as a result of industrial development. Interannual variations of solar global radiation in four seasons showed a similar significant decreasing trend, with higher decreasing rates in spring and summer compared with autumn and winter. Average solar global radiation during 1991-2010 was high in the northwest part of the region, decreasing gradually southwards and eastwards.
Measuring Wood Properties by SilviScan-3TM and Its Application in Climate Change Research   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2012, 8 (2): 124-130.  
Abstract ( 2859 )   HTML (   PDF (3221KB) ( 1392 )  
The development of SilviScan-3TM, measurements of cell characteristics, wood density and wood microfibril angle, and boundary marking of ring with the SilviScan-3TM were introduced. Relationships between six wood properties (ring cell diameter, cell wall thickness, width, density, microfibril angle and modulus of elasticity) of Picea crassifolia and temperature and precipitation were analyzed. The six wood properties are significantly correlated with monthly mean temperature and monthly precipitation, while the significantly correlated time is different. Moreover, ring microfibril angle and cell characteristics record more climate signals than ring width and density, which are commonly used as climate proxies. There are several advantages of SilviScan-3TM for research on climate change, e.g., high resolution measurements, multiple property parameters measurement from a same sample and precisely marking ring boundary.
Greenhouse Gas Emissions from Wastewater Treatment in China During 2003-2009   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2012, 8 (2): 131-136.  
Abstract ( 2726 )   HTML (   PDF (3428KB) ( 1500 )  
Based on the data from Annual Statistical Report on Environment in China and methods recommend by IPCC, greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions from domestic wastewater and industrial wastewater in China from 2003 to 2009 were estimated, and emission characteristics were analyzed. GHG emissions per capita from wastewater treatment were also analyzed. The results show that the GHG emissions from wastewater treatment increased continuously from 2003 to 2009, the N2O emission from domestic wastewater was the major source of the GHG emissions from wastewater and the CH4 emissions from domestic wastewater increased fastest. The CH4 emission from manufacture of paper was the major emission source from the wastewater of the five industrial sectors. GHG emissions from the wastwater treatment per capita increased continuously from 2003 to 2009.
Policy Implications for Carbon Trading Market Establishment in China in the 12th-Five-Year Period   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2012, 8 (2): 137-143.  
Abstract ( 2674 )   HTML (   PDF (3984KB) ( 1938 )  
Based on the survey of international emission trading systems, policy suggestions on establishing carbon trading market are presented as follows. Sectors sensitive to carbon price, e.g. power generation sector, and iron and steel industry, have the priority to be chosed. Interregional carbon trading should be carried out as early as possible. The cap of carbon market should be set based on the carbon intensity reduction target of China and the floor carbon price for the market be set at beginning.
Key Issues for Negotiation of Adaptation Committee Under UNFCCC   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2012, 8 (2): 144-149.  
Abstract ( 2821 )   HTML (   PDF (3815KB) ( 1345 )  
Establishing adaptation committee to promote adaptation actions under UNFCCC is one of the key issues between developing countries and developed countries during climate change negotiations. Based on reviewing the results of adaptation actions and analyzing the functions of current mechanisms under UNFCCC, the functions needed by the adaptation committee were investigated, which at least include adaptation plan, policy making, financial needs assessment, project implementation, regional centers coordination. Then, in regards to the key issues of current negotiation, the developing countries should insist that the adaptation committee come from parties and the majority of representative from developing countries, directly report and propose to COP, and directly connect with financial and technical mechanism.
Introduction to Treatment of Uncertainties for IPCC Fifth Assessment Report   Collect
Ying sun [中]刘洪滨 [英]Liu Hongbin
Climate Change Research. 2012, 8 (2): 150-153.  
Abstract ( 2503 )   HTML (   PDF (2774KB) ( 1766 )  
Will a New Grand Minimum of Solar Activity Come Soon?   Collect
Climate Change Research. 2012, 8 (2): 154-156.  
Abstract ( 2131 )   HTML (   PDF (1940KB) ( 1219 )  
京ICP备11008704号-4
Copyright © Climate Change Research, All Rights Reserved.
Tel: (010)58995171 E-mail: accr@cma.gov.cn
Powered by Beijing Magtech Co. Ltd

Please wait a minute...
 

ISSN 1673-1719
CN 11-5368/P
主管:中国气象局
主办:国家气候中心
创刊于 2005 年 (双月刊)
  作者中心
    » 在线投稿/查稿
    » 投稿指南
  审稿中心
    » 审稿要求
    » 专家在线审稿
    » 编委在线审稿
  在线办公
    » 主编审稿登录
    » 远程编辑登录
  访问统计  
总访问量:4160623
今日访问:58
当前在线:5
  欢迎扫码关注  

微信号:accr_journal
   气候变化研究进展
  2012年, 第8卷, 第2期 刊出日期:2012-03-30 上一期    下一期
全选: 合并摘要 显示图片
IPCC《管理极端事件和灾害风险,推进气候变化适应》特别报告专栏
从气候变化的新视角理解灾害风险、暴露度、脆弱性和恢复力
郑菲 孙诚 李建平
气候变化研究进展. 2012, (2): 79-83.  
摘要 ( 3122 )   HTML ( PDF (4015KB)( 1623 )
不断变化的气候可导致前所未有的极端天气和气候事件。这些事件能否构成灾害,在很大程度上取决于脆弱性和暴露度水平。虽然无法完全消除各种灾害风险,但灾害风险管理和气候变化适应的重点是减少脆弱性和暴露度,并提高对各种潜在极端事件不利影响的恢复力,从而促进社会和经济的可持续发展。全面的灾害风险管理要求更加合理地分配对减灾、灾害管理等方面所付出的努力。过去的主流是强调灾害管理,但目前减灾成为关注焦点和挑战。这种主动积极的灾害风险管理与适应有助于避免未来的风险和灾害,而不仅仅是减少已有的风险和灾害,同时这也是灾害风险管理和气候变化适应更加紧密联系的一个背景。灾害风险管理促进气候变化适应从应对当前的影响中汲取经验,而气候变化适应帮助灾害风险管理更加有效地应对未来变化的条件。
灾害风险的决定因素及其管理
尹姗 孙诚 李建平
气候变化研究进展. 2012, (2): 84-89.  
摘要 ( 2306 )   HTML ( PDF (3695KB)( 1196 )
灾害风险的影响不仅由灾害本身决定,更取决于风险的决定因素——暴露度和脆弱性。暴露度和脆弱性是动态的、多维度的。高暴露度和脆弱性是不平衡发展的结果。在气候变化的背景下,只有正确认识暴露度和脆弱性的维度,重视风险沟通和风险累积,选择适当的方法进行风险评估,才能设计和实施有效的灾害风险管理战略以适应长期气候变化。在致力于降低、转移和分担风险的同时,还要对灾害风险进行防御和响应,提高对不断变化的风险的恢复力。通过使用这些整合的灾害风险管理方法,灾害风险管理决策与应对措施会限制暴露度和脆弱性,使气候变化适应成为可能。
极端天气和气候事件的变化
罗亚丽
气候变化研究进展. 2012, (2): 90-98.  
摘要 ( 2340 )   HTML ( PDF (6366KB)( 1683 )
自1950年以来的观测证据表明,有些极端天气和气候事件已经发生了变化。全球尺度上,人为影响可能已经导致极端日最低和最高温度升高;由于平均海平面上升,人类活动可能已对沿海极端高水位事件的增加产生了影响;具有中等信度的是,人为影响已导致全球强降水增加;由于热带气旋历史记录的不确定性、缺乏对热带气旋与气候变化之间关联的物理机制的完整认识及热带气旋自然变率的程度,将可检测到的热带气旋活动变化归因于人为影响仅具有低信度。将单一的极端事件变化归因于人为气候变化具有挑战性。对极端事件变化预估的信度取决于事件的类型、区域和季节、观测资料的数量和质量、基本物理过程的认知水平及模式对其模拟的可靠性。
极端事件对人类系统的影响
吴绍洪 尹云鹤
气候变化研究进展. 2012, (2): 99-102.  
摘要 ( 2169 )   HTML ( PDF (2867KB)( 1308 )
在IPCC特别报告《管理极端事件和灾害风险,推进气候变化适应》中,极端天气气候事件对人类系统的影响是最重要的影响评估内容之一,其评估结果为:极端影响可能缘于极端天气气候事件,但也可能并非极端事件的后果。暴露度和脆弱性是灾害风险的重要决定因素;极端和非极端天气气候事件的严重程度和影响在很大程度上取决于对这些事件的脆弱性和暴露度水平;人居模式、城市化和社会经济状况的变化已经影响观测到的脆弱性和暴露度的变化趋势;无论在发达国家还是发展中国家,沿海人居环境均暴露于极端事件,并受其影响,如小岛屿国家和亚洲大三角洲地区;脆弱人口还包括难民、国内流离失所的人和那些生活在边远地区的人;极端事件将极大地影响与气候联系密切的部门,如水、农业、食物安全、健康和旅游业。
将灾害风险管理和适应气候变化纳入可持续发展
郑艳
气候变化研究进展. 2012, (2): 103-109.  
摘要 ( 2440 )   HTML ( PDF (4757KB)( 1420 )
IPCC发布的《管理极端事件和灾害风险,推进气候变化适应》特别报告(SREX)指出,极端事件和灾害的影响很大程度上取决于社会经济系统的风险暴露程度及其脆弱性特征。这意味着,不合理的发展过程将加剧灾害风险及其损失,另一方面,采取积极的减灾和适应行动,能够减小灾害风险并促进社会、经济、环境的可持续发展。SREX报告有助于启发决策者与社会公众,为充满不确定风险的未来进行合理规划,包括关注未来因人口和社会财富增长导致的暴露度和脆弱性增加,在国家和部门层面整合适应、减灾与发展政策,利用多种政策工具加强决策的科学性和灵活性,发挥不同主体在适应治理与灾害风险管理中的作用等等。
气候系统变化
喜马拉雅山区1951—2010年气候变化事实分析
张东启 效存德 刘伟刚
气候变化研究进展. 2012, (2): 110-118.  
摘要 ( 2200 )   HTML ( PDF (4404KB)( 1652 )
选择喜马拉雅山南北两侧有代表性的13个气象站1951—2010年的气温、降水资料,分析这些台站气候变化总体趋势、年代际变化及突变特征,结果表明:1961—2010年整个喜马拉雅山区的气温总体呈显著上升趋势,平均升温速率为0.38℃/10a。1970—1990年代升温在加速,2000年代升温速率则有所放缓。中段地区各站在2000年左右发生一次显著的升温突变,而西段和东段虽都出现升温突变,但出现的时间差异较大。1971—2010年喜马拉雅山区的降水在西段呈减少趋势,中段、东段大致呈现出微弱增加趋势,但总体变化趋势不明显。降水的年代际变化也表现为1970—1990年代略有增加,2000年代则有所减少。降水突变在西段以减少为主,在中段和东段以增加为主,但各站发生突变的年代很不一致。
环渤海地区1961—2010年太阳总辐射时空变化特征
李明财 熊明明 杨艳娟 任雨
气候变化研究进展. 2012, (2): 119-123.  
摘要 ( 2580 )   HTML ( PDF (2779KB)( 1289 )
根据1961—2010年环渤海地区4个辐射站太阳总辐射资料和56个台站日照百分率资料,研究了该地区太阳总辐射的时空分布及变化特征。同时利用1991—2010年太阳总辐射数据初步分析了环渤海地区太阳能资源潜力。结果表明:年内太阳辐射呈单峰型,5月最高,4—8月是太阳能资源最丰富的时期;1961—2010年太阳总辐射在1990年之前呈显著下降,之后没有明显变化趋势;太阳总辐射趋势变化在环渤海地区有明显的空间差异,下降幅度最大的集中于京津塘周边地区以及山东中南部地区;四季总辐射均呈显著下降趋势,其中春、夏两季降幅略高,秋、冬两季降幅略低;1991—2010年环渤海地区太阳总辐射呈西北部高,向东、南方向递减的分布特征。
采用SilviScan-3TM研究木材性质的方法及其在气候变化研究中的应用
徐金梅 吕建雄 鲍甫成 肖军 Robert Evans 黄荣凤 徐明
气候变化研究进展. 2012, (2): 124-130.  
摘要 ( 2555 )   HTML ( PDF (3221KB)( 1226 )
系统介绍了利用SilviScan-3TM测量细胞结构、木材密度、微纤丝角和划分年轮界线的方法,并以祁连山青海云杉为例,分析青海云杉6个木材性质参数(年轮细胞直径、年轮细胞壁厚、年轮宽度、年轮密度、年轮微纤丝角、年轮弹性模量)与气候因子的关系,以期为利用多个树轮参数研究气候提供参考。结果表明:6个木材性质参数与月平均气温和月降水量都有显著相关的月份,但显著相关的时间段不同,并且微纤丝角和细胞结构参数中包含的气候信息强于常用的年轮宽度和年轮密度。SilviScan-3TM测量木材性质参数的优越性体现在:测量精度高、速度快,能在同一个试样上测量多个参数并能精确定年。
温室气体排放
2003—2009年中国污水处理部门温室气体排放研究
周兴 郑有飞 吴荣军 康娜 周渭 尹继福
气候变化研究进展. 2012, (2): 131-136.  
摘要 ( 2419 )   HTML ( PDF (3428KB)( 1192 )
基于《中国环境统计年报》等的统计数据,采用IPCC提供的方法估算了2003—2009年我国源自污水处理部门的温室气体排放量,并对污水处理部门人均温室气体排放量进行分析。结果表明,2003—2009年污水处理部门温室气体排放呈增加趋势,源自生活污水的N2O排放是主要排放源,生活污水CH4排放增速最快;工业行业中造纸业废水的CH4排放是主要排放源;人均温室气体排放量呈现递增趋势。
对策论坛
我国“十二五”时期建立碳交易市场的政策思考
李继峰 张亚雄
气候变化研究进展. 2012, (2): 137-143.  
摘要 ( 2395 )   HTML ( PDF (3984KB)( 1703 )
基于对国际碳市场的调研和定量分析,建议我国碳市场建设之初,应首先选择电力、钢铁等对碳价格敏感的高排放强度行业进入碳市场;尽早开展跨地区交易,便于有效降低总体减排成本;同时碳排放总量上限的设定应与 “十二五”时期的碳强度下降目标挂钩;并在市场建立之初设定碳价格下限等。
联合国气候变化框架公约适应委员会职能谈判焦点解析
马欣 李玉娥 仲平 王文涛 刘硕
气候变化研究进展. 2012, (2): 144-149.  
摘要 ( 2465 )   HTML ( PDF (3815KB)( 1162 )
在《联合国气候变化框架公约》(简称《公约》)下建立适应委员会是当前气候变化国际谈判中发展中国家和发达国家争论的焦点之一。通过对《公约》下现有机构的职能分析和已开展的适应行动的回顾,提出适应委员会需赋予适应规划、政策制定、资金需求评估、项目实施、协调区域中心等关键职能。针对谈判中的焦点问题,发展中国家应坚持以下三点:将适应委员会建立在《公约》之下,提高适应委员会的作用;发展中国家在适应委员会中占多数席位;适应委员会与资金和技术机制直接联系,落实开展具体适应活动的资金和技术支持。
简讯
IPCC第五次评估报告不确定性处理方法的介绍
孙颖 秦大河 刘洪滨
气候变化研究进展. 2012, (2): 150-153.  
摘要 ( 2111 )   HTML ( PDF (2774KB)( 1386 )
科学知识
一个新的太阳活动极小期即将到来吗?
王绍武 闻新宇 黄建斌
气候变化研究进展. 2012, (2): 154-156.  
摘要 ( 1883 )   HTML ( PDF (1940KB)( 1043 )
京ICP备10018055-1号
版权所有 © 《气候变化研究进展》编辑部
地址:北京市海淀区中关村南大街46号 邮编:100081 电话/传真:(010)58995171 E-mail:accr@cma.gov.cn
本系统由北京玛格泰克科技发展有限公司设计开发 技术支持:support@magtech.com.cn